12/4 Max AMPS 196 +4 194 +6 95 + 6.75 80 +7.5 71 +8.5 74 PMPS 176

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Max is feeling a little better this morning. I believe it’s the food I give him whenever his BG needs a boost or when I need to keep him stable that causes his tummy to be upset. With his IBD any changes set him off, but he’s much better. I’m also feeling much better today too. We will see if we can stay well for a while. I took his dose back a little last night so I could get a good night’s sleep, but got up at 3 am to go to the restroom so I checked him and he was doing well at 134. Since he was still in the blue this morning I decided to keep him at this dose for a bit to see what happens. We just want a nice, quiet, happy day! Hope everyone else has one too! Previous https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-2-max-amps-307-pmps-134.256180/#post-2884687
 
Perhaps try adding a drop or two of honey or Karo to make the lc a little higher carb. Enjoy your Caturday!
I love it “Caturday!” I’m just going to try that next time. I was mixing honey with MC to make HC. I didn’t know how much honey to add either to make MC or HC. So maybe I gave too much.
 
Yes Bhooma. Well closer to 6.75. Thanks. I will keep watching though. He just ate a little LC after that check too, so I will watch it and maybe not feed him anymore if it stays stable right, or continue small amounts? He's doing fine.
 
I edited my title it was closer to +7.5 instead of +7.75. When should I recheck him, in 1 hour or sooner?
 
Okay. So last night I gave 10.5 units, and tonight I will go to 10, because we are assuming 11 units is at play?
 
Nice cycle! Sorry I wasn't around. Tonight will hopefully be a little easier, hopefully some depot gone
His shot will be due in 45 mins. I think I’m going to decrease to 10 units anyway because he was close enough to 70. Do you think I’d need to give a reduced dose tonight or do you think he’d be okay? I mean like 2/3 of the amount tonight? He’s eaten most of the day so I doubt I can do that again tonight. He’s still asleep and he’s usually waiting in front of his food bowl by now lol.
 
His shot will be due in 45 mins. I think I’m going to decrease to 10 units anyway because he was close enough to 70. Do you think I’d need to give a reduced dose tonight or do you think he’d be okay? I mean like 2/3 of the amount tonight? He’s eaten most of the day so I doubt I can do that again tonight. He’s still asleep and he’s usually waiting in front of his food bowl by now lol.
So that's really up to you. He still had the larger depot so I would not reduce again, unless you're still feeling poorly and worried about him tonight.

First, let's see PMPS
 
I understand but I felt better about 10 units tonight. He didn’t eat that much for dinner. He’s eaten more than usual today to keep him surfing. He was on 11 units. I gave 10.5 units last night and this morning. He did get to 71 today and my cut off is 70. It was close enough for me to try it, if it doesn’t work I will increase it. Since you decrease in whole units, if he was on 11 units, I understand that I would go to 10. So instead of 10.5 like I did last night and this morning, I gave the 10. So we will see. He may even bounce. I don’t have anywhere near as much knowledge as you guys have, and I always like to know your recommendations. I certainly have been known to mess up on my own before and I may have again but my gut feeling was to try it, all circumstances considered for tonight. Thank you guys so much for your help.
 
You didn’t mess up. It might just stick and if not you can go back up. I’m not sure it will even register tonight and give you a break though.
 
Thanks Elise. I thought about that too. I guess we will see what happens. If he starts trending low again I will set the alarm to check him and maybe leave some LC in his feeder.
 
Back
Top