12/4 MAX AMPS 111+6/84 PMPS 118+2/144+4.25/68+5.5/61+6.5/102

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129400

We had a pj party last night and 6:15 came way too early this morning for Max and me. I think I'll try and go btb for a bit. Prayers and vines to all in need. Special ones for Tricia and her fur babies and Amy and her DF.
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111

Wow...he sure does keep you busy these days (or, these nights) :shock: ! i was just looking back a bit through Max's SS and this is just a thought for next time you consider a reducie: when you did reduce him on 11/26, you reduced on a bounce. Next time, if he bounces on the cycle after earning a reducie, try shooting through the bounce, and then take the reduction on the NEXT cycle. Maybe if the reduction was taken when he was already lower, it would have stuck. It would be nice to get him surfing good numbers that would let you sleep.

I hope you see a pretty surf today!
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111

Thanks Amy. i'll try that next time. I failed at going btb again. Once I've done tfs I'm too awake to go back to sleep.
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+4.75/80

I wanted to paste part of my response to your comment in the Myths Debunked thread here to be sure you see it.

I can relate to your feelings about losing momentum. I felt the same way when I was working with Lucy. With the 2nd diabetic cat and later the 3rd, I started to realize that they were going to be just fine if I took a night off every now and then. The good news is that the better regulated they are, usually the faster they get back on track.

Max is doing great, and I bet missing a shot would be just a blip to him at this point. Sienne/Gabby's spreadsheet is a good example of this - when Sienne travels, Gabby gets a reduced dose and sometimes not even twice a day. She pops back into regulation quickly once Sienne is back home. My Jazzy too - I was pretty sick when I was treating her, so I missed a ton of shots. She kept chugging along and seemed to be heading toward OTJ when she died of heart failure.

It's ok to run yourself ragged for a while - you're just trying to take the best possible care of Max, and that's understandable. I did it too. You do have to fit some time in for yourself too, though, so you don't burn out.
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+4.75/80

Looks like a nice gentle slide for Max this morning- you are an amazing bean- I don't know how you manage to stay up late night after night! :oops: And I am with you, back to bed is impossible for me as well- once I am up, I am up. I wish I could be like a cat and take naps :roll:
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+4.75/80

Nice numbers for Max today. I hope he doesn't keep you up all night again.
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+6/84PMPS 116

Thanks for stopping by Ruth and Carla. Ruth, in addition to not being able to go btb when I finally can go to sleep I have a hard time doing so. Hopefully Max will have a night like today's cycle. One can wish.
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+6/84PMPS 116

Sorry about the lack of btb. I was thinking of you during Billie's cycles yesterday and the night before as inspiration to stay awake! Get some rest when you need it though.
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+6/84PMPS 116

Oh, Elise, I wish I could send you some of my sleep-now-zzzzzzz ability. I even set my phone alarm when I sit on the couch between t/f/s and +3 for fear I'll fall asleep watching the news and miss the test.

Max, please little boy, surf nice for your bean.

And Elise, take care of yourself.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/4 MAX AMPS 111+2.25/113+3.5/107+6/84PMPS 116+2/144

Thanks for stopping by Deanna, Marilyn, and Julie. Marilyn I do find myself dosing while watching tv as well at times. When that happens I set alarms for testing too. Looks like Max is going to give me a break tonight. I'm not complaining. I'd take the lack of sleep over the high numbers. It just would be nice to find a way to keep him in good safe numbers without having to burn the candle from both ends. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top