12/4 Lucy PMPS=227;+1=236;+2=164 // DOSECREASED!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

12/3 AMPS=130; +2=184; +10.75=176
12/3 PMPS=193; +2=142; +4=148

12/4 AMPS=155; +2=198; +10=196
12/4 PMPS=227; +1=236; +2=164

Lucy's number isn't coming down, so I am going to raise the dose tonight.
The next 0.25 unit up will be 1.5 unit, and it's the largest dose she's ever been on, so I am a bit scared.
But I think Lucy's body needs a wake-up call.

I'm not sure how Lucy's feeling this morning.
She's looking like "meh" today, and her appetite is slightly "off".
If her appetite doesn't improve tonight, I may have to hold the dosecrease.... we'll see.

Ginger's doing fantactic! (<-- Thank you for asking, Kim!)
Ginger's poop was on a softer side this morning, which is very unusual, it could even be the first time.
I have no idea what caused it... maybe too much pumpkin?
The only thing I could think of is that I changed the brand of pumpkin.
Otherwise, Ginger is doing good and loving food.

Thank you also, Carla, Josie, Amy (Papaya) and Amy (Trixie), for visiting yesterday.
I'm sorry I haven't been able to come say hi and catch up on your kitties.... work again. :-x :-x :-x
Josie & Amy - Yes, Lucy and I have become pro in finger-feeding. ;-)
We've been doing this every single day since summer 2011, when she was first diagnosed with FD.
There is an art to finger-feeding!
I make a small round ball with food using the wall of her bowl, and let it lightly sit on my finger, making the touching surface as little as possible.
So when Lucy licks it, even a tentative lick picks up the whole ball, and the food gets transferred to her mouth in one lick.
Lucy doesn't like it f I just smear some food on my finger and she has to work to get it. :roll:

I hope everyone's having a wonderful day!
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy AMPS=155

I hope Lucy gets feeling better Mariko, and thanks on the finger feeding tutorial :lol: I may need it one day ;-)
Very glad to hear Ginger is feeling so good :thumbup
Thanks for all the SS help and have a great day!
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy AMPS=155

Hi Mariko,

I just love how precise you have made the art of finger feeding! Your explanation was perfect!

I hope Lucy perks up - good luck with dosecrease if you decide to go through with it. Always scary when you are going to the highest dose. But, sometimes that is what they need, even for a little while.

Happy that Ginger is doing so good! Hope she goes back to firm poop!
Have a wonderful Wednesday, and hope work eases up.
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=198

I hope Lucy is feeling better and her appy gets better. Sometimes a higher dose is needed for just a little while to jumpstart their numbers. I've had to do that for Furball.
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=198

I hope Lucy's appy picks up a bit and she's feeling good enough for that dosecrease. I am so glad to hear Ginger is feeling great - you must be relieved!

Have a great day, Mariko!!
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=198;+10=196

Hi, Mariko, I hope Lucy is eating well tonight.
What a great Ginger-report :-D .
You're right ~ there is definitely an art to finger feeding ~ and you've mastered it!
(I add so much water to Ripley's food, that finger feeding is basically her licking runny mush off of my fingers :roll: ;-) .)
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy PMPS=227 // DOSECREASED!

Thank you for visiting Lucy. :-D

Her appetite is still so-so, but she's high and she's not refusing food, so I went ahead with a full 0.25u increase.
I feel nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile as it is her highest dose ever.
I sincerely hope this time Lucy will give in, and let the insulin work.
 
Re: 12/4 Lucy PMPS=227 // DOSECREASED!

Hi Mariko! I just increased Papaya's insulin this cycle too, so I hope it works for both of our sugarkitties! I'm glad Lucy is eating fairly well tonight. Don't worry about not getting around to condos . . . as long as you are posting you are with all of us :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top