mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
12/3 AMPS=130; +2=184; +10.75=176
12/3 PMPS=193; +2=142; +4=148
12/4 AMPS=155; +2=198; +10=196
12/4 PMPS=227; +1=236; +2=164
Lucy's number isn't coming down, so I am going to raise the dose tonight.
The next 0.25 unit up will be 1.5 unit, and it's the largest dose she's ever been on, so I am a bit scared.
But I think Lucy's body needs a wake-up call.
I'm not sure how Lucy's feeling this morning.
She's looking like "meh" today, and her appetite is slightly "off".
If her appetite doesn't improve tonight, I may have to hold the dosecrease.... we'll see.
Ginger's doing fantactic! (<-- Thank you for asking, Kim!)
Ginger's poop was on a softer side this morning, which is very unusual, it could even be the first time.
I have no idea what caused it... maybe too much pumpkin?
The only thing I could think of is that I changed the brand of pumpkin.
Otherwise, Ginger is doing good and loving food.
Thank you also, Carla, Josie, Amy (Papaya) and Amy (Trixie), for visiting yesterday.
I'm sorry I haven't been able to come say hi and catch up on your kitties.... work again. :-x :-x :-x
Josie & Amy - Yes, Lucy and I have become pro in finger-feeding. ;-)
We've been doing this every single day since summer 2011, when she was first diagnosed with FD.
There is an art to finger-feeding!
I make a small round ball with food using the wall of her bowl, and let it lightly sit on my finger, making the touching surface as little as possible.
So when Lucy licks it, even a tentative lick picks up the whole ball, and the food gets transferred to her mouth in one lick.
Lucy doesn't like it f I just smear some food on my finger and she has to work to get it. :roll:
I hope everyone's having a wonderful day!
Yesterday's condo
12/3 AMPS=130; +2=184; +10.75=176
12/3 PMPS=193; +2=142; +4=148
12/4 AMPS=155; +2=198; +10=196
12/4 PMPS=227; +1=236; +2=164
Lucy's number isn't coming down, so I am going to raise the dose tonight.
The next 0.25 unit up will be 1.5 unit, and it's the largest dose she's ever been on, so I am a bit scared.
But I think Lucy's body needs a wake-up call.
I'm not sure how Lucy's feeling this morning.
She's looking like "meh" today, and her appetite is slightly "off".
If her appetite doesn't improve tonight, I may have to hold the dosecrease.... we'll see.
Ginger's doing fantactic! (<-- Thank you for asking, Kim!)
Ginger's poop was on a softer side this morning, which is very unusual, it could even be the first time.
I have no idea what caused it... maybe too much pumpkin?
The only thing I could think of is that I changed the brand of pumpkin.
Otherwise, Ginger is doing good and loving food.
Thank you also, Carla, Josie, Amy (Papaya) and Amy (Trixie), for visiting yesterday.
I'm sorry I haven't been able to come say hi and catch up on your kitties.... work again. :-x :-x :-x
Josie & Amy - Yes, Lucy and I have become pro in finger-feeding. ;-)
We've been doing this every single day since summer 2011, when she was first diagnosed with FD.
There is an art to finger-feeding!
I make a small round ball with food using the wall of her bowl, and let it lightly sit on my finger, making the touching surface as little as possible.
So when Lucy licks it, even a tentative lick picks up the whole ball, and the food gets transferred to her mouth in one lick.
Lucy doesn't like it f I just smear some food on my finger and she has to work to get it. :roll:
I hope everyone's having a wonderful day!