12/4 Jenks AMPS 56 +1 71 +3 118 +7 265 PMPS 241 +7 124 +10.5 99 +11 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
12/3

Me and my big mouth. "Oh hey look, there's less than two hours left before AMPS. He's going to surf the low 100s right into shot time."

And then Jenks proceeds to drop by half to give OH a barely shootable number this morning.

Then bounces.

Awesome.

I'm betting that the answer is no, but is there any information anywhere on why or how it's possible to have all of this activity right at the end of the cycle? Maybe if I understood the pharmacokinetics better, I could do something to manage it rather than just going along for the ride.
 
I can't say I'm surprised by the AMPS this morning......seems to be a new (crazy) pattern of Jenks's

Can't help with the "why" part though....other than the part you know all too well....that he's a cat and it's his job to be difficult to figure out
 
Is Jenks one of those lantus double dippers? Gussie for whatever reason threw me a few of those out of the blue..took me by surprise!
 
lantus double dippers

A double dipper is a cat that drops to nadir, then comes up a little and then drops back down again (but not lower than the nadir) at Pre-shot......Like AMPS 150, +3 119,+6 75,+9 97, +11 89....see how in this example the nadir was 75, but then the BG went up and then dipped back down again? That's a "double dip"

Jenks is usually just doing a nosedive at the end of the cycle instead of a true "double dip"
 
A double dipper is a cat that drops to nadir, then comes up a little and then drops back down again (but not lower than the nadir) at Pre-shot......Like AMPS 150, +3 119,+6 75,+9 97, +11 89....see how in this example the nadir was 75, but then the BG went up and then dipped back down again? That's a "double dip"

Jenks is usually just doing a nosedive at the end of the cycle instead of a true "double dip"
Ahh thanks Chris!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top