12/4 Jack amps 183 +4 137 +6 65 +8 42

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
last condo

Jack is on a mission to go OTJ it seems:cool:. We had quite a long weekend with some late nights. I reduced a full .5u since I need to leave town for a day or two and I don't want the sitter to go through what I have the last few days. I might even reduce to 1u while I am gone to make sure Jack doesn't pull any surprise dives. Any thoughts on going down to 1u for a day/ maybe 2 while out of town?

I was rushing Friday and the pharmacy closed at 5:30... I was at their door at 5:33:facepalm:. Then the store were I get food from closed early. Not my weekend for timing things.

More food and some budesonide for the boy is on the plate for today if these pesky clients would stop calling. I can't complain though since they are paying Jack's bills:D
 
To go from 38u in January to 1.5u now is just jaw dropping. Gone are the days of needing 2 syringes at each shot time. My only concern is the recent reductions potentially being tied to his weight loss. Hopefully the steroid gets his guts in better shape. Food is getting pricey at 3 big cans a day.o_O

I'm very fortunate to have a good sitter.... The alternative is take him on a 3 hour drive and leave him in a hotel all day. I'm sure he would not be thrilled about that!
 
Leaving tomorrow, could do 1u tonight and in AM. Sitter is retired and close by so as many tests as needed. I bribe him with a full refrigerator.:D
Most likely 11am, 3pm and pmps, maybe a 10pm.
Possibly a 1pm and pmps shot time with hopefully a 10pm if he needs to be out during the day.

If absolutely needed, he can stay overnight and monitor, but I'd prefer not to burden him that bad.... I know how rough the late nights can be.
 
Jack has been pulling rabbits these days. I’d like to say 1.5 would be fine but if you’re more comfortable with 1u then go with your gut. Much rather have a few days of higher numbers then to low.
 
I think it is going to be 1u... I'm sure the depot is still catching up, but he just hit 65 at 1pm after starting the day at 183.. Rotten cat:smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:
 
I'd do the same thing. Yes, depot is a factor but gesh he sure is being Rotten. There's new meds on board so who knows how much that is playing a role to.
 
Holy S**t !!! Look at Jack go :D:D
I can't believe it Wes. Amazing to see his SS. Just amazing:bighug:
I like the 1 U idea. Better to be safe then have your sitter deal with any PJ parties;)
 
Wow, amazing the diff in dose! Hope your vaca dose is a good one and I would always err on the side of caution and especially since Jack is on a mission.

So what 's in the refrigerator to bribe the pet sitter??? I might take the job, LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top