12/4 Hyde AMPS 437 +3.76 334 PMPS 506 +5 302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks like Miss Hyde is trying to work that juice today and hope she continues to slide down. Best of luck at the IM vet for Jekyll! We totally get the dry food thing...Doodles is now down to 2 small tbsp. a day of YAZC. One pleasure in his life is that he drops the kibble in his water bowl and fishes it out with his paw to eat it. It's a mainecoon thing. Will be looking for an update on Jekyll!
 
Increased Hyde to 20u tonight :arghh::arghh::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: Will be home for +5

Well, Jekyll gained a little over a pound since the early October visit. His follow up ultrasound showed the same nodules but they were not any bigger so I guess that is good. He only vomits about once a week and still has some diarrhea so the IM vet wants us to add 2 mg Chlorambicil every other day in addition to the prednisolone. His BW showed that his liver values were good and his BG was normal! A good visit for him:cat:
 
Good luck with the increase. It is time to whip those antibodies!!

Great report for Jekyll, love the weight gain. :) Too bad he can't do without the dry.
 
Good luck with the new dose. G peaked at 50 + 3uR, then we broke through the resistance. I know it's scary to do mega-doses, but when you're up against resistance, you don't have much choice. I've seen others respond for 18 and 30u, so hopefully soon.

BTW - it was much easier to draw the syringe at the high doses, than it is to pull 1.25 out for Spartacus! I used to joke that G had a 55 gallon drum with a garden hose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top