12/4 Gabby PMPS~303, +3~250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby always has the ability to surprise me. I was thinking that it was time to increase her dose. I was drawing up her insulin and was going back and forth about whether or not to increase -- I hadn't seen any green for a few cycles, there were those ugly pinks... I figured I would hold the dose for one more cycle and then decide. And, then I tested. I'm glad I didn't increase!
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129

Yeah Gabby... Your way of telling Mama you did not want any additional juice ;-)

Sienne, Hope u r doing well ... have a great Wednesday !
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129, +3~55

Gabby decided to throw up her first breakfast. While her +1 was fine, she did a nosedive into the 30s at +2. I suspect this is due to the missing first breakfast. Gabby is just wanting to keep me on my toes and I'm very happy that I had a few early appts cancel this morning.
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129, +3~55

I guess she really didn't want that dosecrease ;-)
I love how they read our minds too :lol:
Glad she's up from the 30's :smile:
And you were able to be home a bit longer :-D
Happy Humpday Sienne!
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129, +3~55

Hi Sienne. Wow that was quite a dive Gabby did this morning. That 33 & 37 must have been a bit scary. Boy that'll wake you up! Glad she is coming up and hope she remains in the safe area of the green zone for you. Good catch!

Have a great day Sienne.
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129, +3~55

So glad you were home to catch that Sienne~

Hoping Miss Gabby's tummy is feeling better, and she gives you a nice :mrgreen: surf!
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129, +3~55, +4~75

Gabby! Where were u goin'? Rock hunting again? You're SUPPOSED to surf, not wade the edges for pretty rocks!

HUGS Sienne - I'm so thankful every day that you taught me long ago not to panic when handed low numbers...
 
Re: 12/4 Gabby AMPS~129, +3~55, +4~75

I think Gabby has figured out how to keep your attention! :o Glad to see she came back up so quickly for you. I'm so torn when I see a number in the 30s - good because maybe he's ready for a decrease, but bad because I don't want him to stay there or go lower! Nice, steady greens are so much better, aren't they? Hope she takes pity on your nerves and evens out for a while.
 
Well good grief on the morning pukus and dive. Nice tactic to keep you home!

Hope she is feeling better and the after effects of the pukus are brief.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top