12/4-Cini Mini - PMBG 109 - Let's DO this !

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - +12/72 Stalling

heehee - he and punkin went to the same school called "Train Your Bean Through Your Psychic Powers."

:lol:

can't be long now for cini mini to that magic OTJ . . . . if you have to carb him to shoot him . . . i don't know at what point it's a go, but he's surely close.
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - +12/72, AMBG 76 - No shot

Thanks Julie and Lisa. Hope your day is starting off nicely.

There's fog rolling in here, which is odd for Arizona. We had a wet night and this morning it was chilly so it's making mist all over.

I had to go ahead and feed Cini at 8:30am. He wasn't willing to wait any longer after that. I think he knows now that getting his ear poked is associated with feeding. I was going to stall another 30 mins but Cini started eating the litter box liner plastic and when he does that, vomiting and gagging are sure to follow.

Cini's Day yesterday is recapped here:

AMBG 75
No shot ( I had a meeting out of the house and didn't want to chance shooting him and leaving)
+4 - 79
+6 - 112
+11 - 94
PMPS - 107
1 Drop Lantus ( technically, I think I could have held off on the insulin here as well because Cini was within normal range. Thus the reasoning for feeding 15% HC food to ensure he didn't crash at +2)
+2 - 151 ( HC food in effect)
+3 - 107
+4 - 96
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - +12/72, AMBG 76 - No shot

Cini Mini's Mom said:
was going to stall another 30 mins but Cini started eating the litter box liner plastic and when he does that, vomiting and gagging are sure to follow.
Now that's one hungry kitty!

You've done a great job with Cini!
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - +12/72, AMBG 76 - No shot

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Cini's looking a little like binks did on his first go-round...
he just decided he was done with it all, and after 4 days of unshootable numbers...we agreed :lol:
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - AMBG 76, +6/92

Thanks for the vote of confidence, Linda and Celi.

When Cini gets really hungry he starts eating things he shouldn't, like the litter pan liners, or he starts licking everything around him, like the furniture, the walls, the window blinds, and after a while he gets sick and vomits. That's why I have to let him decide how long he's willing to stall. Otherwise it defeats the purpose of not letting his stomach acids come in to his throat and ruin his throat surgery. And also the reason why I have to give him Pepcid twice a day before eating.
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - AMBG 76, +6/92

Thanks!

His +11 is coming up in a half hour.

Crossing my fingers he falls within normal range, If he does so at the PM reading then no insulin tonight. He might miss eating the HC food but I'll give him lots of scritches behind the ears instead. ;-)
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - AMBG 76, +6/92

He's feeling great too. He just raced down the hall chasing a crinkle toy and came back the other way with it in his mouth and mewing that he caught it. Something he hasn't done in .....months. *wipes a tear from her eye*
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - AMBG 76, +6/92, +11/119 -Gonna be close

Of course +11 would be 119.

I guess I should do the HC food and shot tonight? What do you guys think? (of course, we have to wait an hour to see what PMPS reading will be)
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - AMBG 76, +6/92, +11/119 -Gonna be close

Well, here's what I think....

If numbers stay around where they are, I think it will be time to start an OTJ trial! What do you think about that?
 
Re: 12/4-Cini Mini - AMBG 76, +6/92, +11/119 -Gonna be close

looking like an awesome day! nothing warms my little heart like hearing a kitter's doing something he "used to do." :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
OMG! 109 for his PMBG!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

I think today is "DAY ONE!"
 
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


ExcitedCat1.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top