? 12/4 AMPS 270 +7 141- was out way later than expected- came home 3 hours past shot time BG is 47!?

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-51-4-57-5-53-8-64-10-51.255799/#post-2880663


How did it become 47 when her insulin should have worn off by now- is this the depot?
Also, I notice her depot has been flooding over at least once a month the last few months which has caused me to skip a shot.
Or maybe her nadir has changed?
I fed her @+8 PM cycle and left out extra food. Came home 3 hours past shot time (unexpected emergency caused to stay out late)
So confused her BG was so low…
 
I am sorry no one responded. It seems like they are low on experts. I have a low BG and posted with no expert response. It is frustrating, even when you put a ? mark and for hours you get nada

Tom
 
Another thing to remember is that bounce clearing cycles can have a late nadir more often than other cycles, even at amps/pmps. Rosa, you have been at this a long time. Nobody will necessarily respond with more than Sienne said as there is often no answer to why other than she’s a cat.
 
Last edited:
I am sorry no one responded. It seems like they are low on experts. I have a low BG and posted with no expert response. It is frustrating, even when you put a ? mark and for hours you get nada

Tom
It was 3:16 a.m. when you posted for me. All of us on the west coast are asleep. Please remember we are all volunteers with lives and families and there are times when nobody is available although that’s pretty rare. That’s why it’s important to read the stickies. I printed out handling low numbers the first time I saw one for the future. I was up having a pj party with just me and Max in the middle of the night very often so it came in handy.
 
Another thing to remember is that bounce clearing cycles can have a late nadir more often than other cycles, even at amps/pmps. Rosa, you have been at this a long time. Nobody will necessarily respond with more than Sienne said as there is often no answer to why other than she’s a cat.
I didn’t say anything about responding? I know this site is volunteer and unless I put 911 it’s not always going to be answered. It wasn’t an emergency. I have been at this a long time which is why I don’t always post..
 
I didn’t say anything about responding? I know this site is volunteer and unless I put 911 it’s not always going to be answered. It wasn’t an emergency. I have been at this a long time which is why I don’t always post..
This was meant more for Mikey’s dad.
 
Back
Top