12/31 Willow PMPS 115,+2 137,+4 121,+6 157,+9 130

nslade001

Member Since 2018
yesterday

Hello everyone :) Well, yesterday evening and last night's pattern was odd for Willow; it looks like either she may be developing the dip at the end of her cycle, or it was just a weird day, or who knows. Anyway. Here's hoping for greens. I'll hold this dose for the full 5 days before increasing.

A question: in the TR protocol it says "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing", does it mean 10 cycles from when you started the dose, or from when you first saw the below 100 nadir? or is it 10 more cycles after the first 6? What if, like willow, you only see 1 day with a below 100 nadir, but no other nadir breaks green? Thanks!

With love, Nikki

ps added a dose question for the pm in comments.

AMPS 8.3 (149)
1.25 U Lantus
+2.75 5.1 (92)
+4 4.2 (76)
+5 3.9 (70)
+6 4.2 (76)
+8.25 5.7 (103)
+11 6.4 (115)
PMPS 6.4 (115)
1.25 U Lantus
+2 7.6 (137)
+4 6.7 (121)
+6 8.7 (157)
+9 7.2 (130)
 
Last edited:
I believe it is 10 cycles from when you first see nadirs under 100. Some cats do have a double dip on Lantus, where they dip down again near the end of the cycle. Nice numbers yesterday.
 
Hello everyone, hope you're having a great day.
For tonight's dose, I just want to double check that it looks ok to continue with the 1.25 U Lantus and there is no need to cut the dose down. She hasn't earned a reduction that I know of, but this is the first day she had such a green afternoon :) and I don't want to make a mistake.
Thanks so much, with love,
Nikki
 
Back
Top