12-31 Small Kitty amfs 349 +9 259 pmps 463 - Very Late shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good afternoon all !

Last night.. last night.. WAS AN AMAZING PASS ! For probably more then 12h Small Kitty was in Good range. Wendy's theory of the 10 days post dental magic phenomenon sounds to be applicable for Small Kitty. (Dental was done 10 days ago and some inflammation go away after that period influencing GL).

With a light green in the afternoon the gravy had to taken out to be able to shoot safely, and it was indeed possible. BUT, this safe number was food influenced and would go down once the food would be gone (thanks to our friends making me realize that.

With that in mind last night has been a very long one, had to monitor until a light green comes back or GL to rise. It did indeed rise but only at 3 at the morning. Shot time was in 3 hour but I could not stay awake all night so went to deep sleep until the brothers came see me meowing hard... First thing coming to my mind was if I had given the reduced shot or the long time one... Turning my head 90 degree answer the question
NO SHOT WAS GIVEN ! (night testing was done with Small Kitty by my side on the bed so I never went out of the bed).

Now all of you would have skipped the shot as it was 9 am (+3). I did not, gave Small Kitty his highly
requested food and gave a reduced shot to keep the depot level.

So far no disaster apart from the fact that the entire day was spent sleeping.
Will see in the next few days what is the effect of a late shot.

Good new year's eve, hope you'll have some fun with your family.

Sébastien
Yesterday
 
Your spreadsheet says you gave one unit at +2. If so, your shot time tonight will also be delayed two hours. Sometimes we just need to sleep. That was a great cycle last night.:)
 
your shot time tonight will also be delayed

Wendy, always on duty ? !!!! Thanks !!!! :bighug:

As the dose was a reduced one (.5 less) could this reduce overlap make the insulin
level plus or more the same as a on time one ? I'll be back on duty in 2 days with a
shot at 6am. I was planning shooting 1h after regular time.

We're 3h. late today and I've no choice of making a ''hard turn''.

.
 
Hey Sebastien, you can bring his shot time up 1/2 hour each day or 15 mins a cycle to help you get back on track.

Nice cycle last night and I know you must be tired.

ETA: And Happy New Year to you and yours! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Beautiful cycle last night SK!!!

Sorry you slept through t/f/s Sebastien.

It's so cool seeing SK in better numbers!!:cat:
 
Hey Sebastien, you can bring his shot time up 1/2 hour each day or 15 mins a cycle to help you get back on track.

Nice cycle last night and I know you must be tired.

ETA: And Happy New Year to you and yours! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Yeah, I know the back on track late shot recovery rule but it would not have been possible
cause I'm back to work on Monday. Will need to go as if there had been a FS. Plan was to
push shot 2h later but the little brothers were jumping everywhere. Recovery will take
some time but there is a price to pay to all mistake, the volume on the alarm clock
is at full throttle now :)
 
An earlier shot can act like a dose increase. Since SK just earned a reduction, giving him an earlier shot may be like giving him his older dose that was too much. Be extra vigilant tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top