12/31 Raja AMPS=247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=251 ~0.25u Lev
+4=180
+7=234
AMPS=247 ~0.25u Lev
+4=258

Yesterday
Poor Raja! These are not like her usual numbers at all. It's like we are beginning all over again. :sad: She has been super affectionate and we had some quality brushing and petting time this morning. She always was one to raise her BGs when she was stressed, so I am hoping that between the insulin again and us being home, she will get back to the blues and greens soon. She is really acting all loving and she even jumped onto the table this morning for her testing!! :o She must feel terrible with the high numbers and is now realizing that Mother knows best...and that she really really does like me! :lol: In spite of all my shortcomings! I wonder if she senses something is wrong with me as I try to get the tests with my shaking hands.....ya never know what they realize, right?

I am seriously going to look for a crate for the back of our car for when/if we ever go to visit my DD in Oregon. I don't see any reason why they can't come with us IFwe ever leave home again! The way I feel right now, I don't ever want to go away again! I do miss my babies an awful lot while I am gone. This FD brings us to a closeness that I never would have believed possible previously.....

I went btb this morning after shooting and feeding them. We are still both dealing with our hacking coughs....we were taking echinacea each day while away and had a couple of doses since we came home. We both feel as if something is brewing since we do not feel normal, but it's as if something is just waiting to strike. I believe in the echinacea and it has warded off colds for both of us in the past. We take 4 capsules of that and 1,00 mg of Vitamin C at the first sign of anything. So, we have to keep hanging in there and trying to fight whatever is lurking.
Looking forward to a brand new year! 2010 is leaving and 2011 is on the horizon. yay! :mrgreen:
Wishing you and yours all the very BEST for the New Year!!! :YMHUG:
 
Hi Pat,

I liked the IF we ever leave home again. :-D I know just how you feel. Dawn used to take her cats with her when they went to a relatives. She had a crate or something in the back of the car. It worked out really well. She kept them in a room and they were just fine.

We've been swapping sitter duties now. It must just be a little easier on her because she has 3 kids too. Thats a full car. So now she just brings them over here, and I bring Sara over there. It is a great complement to me that she trusts her 2 diabetics with me while she's gone. And I trust her explicitly.

If you traveled with them I think they'd be fine. Their #'s might be a little higher because of stress, but I think they'd calm down.


It must be good to be home. Hope you feel better soon.

jan and sara
 
Oh Raja...time to settle down now that your beloved beans are home!!! I know you are so glad to be back, Pat. Hope you and DH feel better really soon!! I say....whiskey, honey, lemon...oh yeah!!! That'll help, right? And if it doesn't, you won't care :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
And bed! That is the best thing, both of you go back to bed (all the better if the cats come with you!) everything else can wait. You've been under a lot of stress and sleep is the best medicine!
 
Hi Pat yep that is a bit high for Raja, so let's hope that now you're home, everything does indeed, get back quickly to normal and back down into the "BG BG"s (Blue/Green BGs...??)

Have a terrific New Year's Eve and I guess you have to be thankful for small mercies - that you're having it at home, instead of at an Airport, somewhere! All the very best!
 
awwwwww, Raja missed you SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much!!!! cat_pet_icon
If she was stressed out because you were gone a little longer than you told her, AND a lower dose than of course she will be up there. BUt as things settle, you know she will pull those numbers back down. You know this, though. ;-)

Its interesting she is much more cooperative and acting like she missed you!
When I was younger and Latte was healthy, I travelled ALL the time. Though I feel bad about it now (and did quite a bit at the time), she was ALWAYS more affectionate when I came home. Its almost as if each absence actually helped us grow closer. Maybe its the same with you and Raja????

Well wishes for you and all you love in the upcoming new year! :YMHUG:


ps- glad you got to go back to bed! :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top