12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +3.5 200!, +5.5 314, PMPS 455

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy&Pepper (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

So it's 10 minutes til shot time and Pepper is at 86. Should I just stall for 15 minutes and test again? I shot an 88 once, but the dose was lower - 5u. Now he's at 9.5u.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

Wow Pepper!!

I think i'd wait for a rising number to shoot. Or you could shoot and keep testing and have that HC ready, i guess its whatever you are comfy doing.

Good luck Nancy!
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

See where Pepper is in 15 - 30 min. I agree with Tracy -- I'd want to know this is a rising number.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

It's about 25 minutes after the first test and he's still 86. Should I wait another 20 minutes?
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

Another test, + 12.75, about 25 minutes after the last one and he's still 86. Is that even possible to keep getting the exact same number? I think he's going to surf until he eats.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

looks like Pepper is liking his new dose!

The usual questions when shooting low: do you have lots of test strips and HC food? Are you available to monitor today? What # are you comfortable shooting?

Looking at Pepper's SS, it looks like he usually rises pretty quickly after his blue preshots. When you have gotten +1s, they have been significantly higher than the preshot. That would indicate either a giant food spike, or that the last dose really peters out after +12. Either of those situations would make this a shootable number. You know he is surfing, not dropping. This might be the breakthrough you've been looking for to shoot low and maybe keep him out of the 400s. But if he does drop, you would have to be able to stay on top of things and steer the cycle with food. It's your call! Maybe a test at +13 and judge from there?
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

Hi Libby. I'll test at +13 - that's about 10 more minutes. Actually, about 5 more minutes. I looked at the clock wrong.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

I have to leave for a little bit and don't want to leave you hanging. If you decide to shoot, then the first step is to plan to get a +1 to see if the big rise has started. I should be back online by then, or if I'm not then somebody else should be around.

Back in a bit!
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

I gave him his shot. He was 91 at +13. I have a feeling I should have just given him his shot a half hour ago. Thanks for the help, everyone.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMBG 86 - should I stall?

Oh good, I didn't miss you! See you at +1. You're in control because you have high carb food and test strips.

Nancy&Pepper said:
I gave him his shot. He was 91 at +13. I have a feeling I should have just given him his shot a half hour ago.
Maybe, but this is how we learn what the cat's patterns are. Better safe than sorry. We'll see how this works out and that will help next time.

I'll be back to check on you in a little while.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +1 167

so far, so good. Can you get a +2?

He might bounce high, but the good news is that he'll get back to here. The green is good to see! Hopefully you'll start seeing it more often.
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +1 167, +2 214

perfect. Surf, Pepper, surf!

I would test in a couple of hours to see what he is doing. Hopefully he'll surf here and not take off for the moon right away.

Nice shooting!
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +1 167, +2 214, +3.5 200!, +5.5 31

Sorry Iogged in late. Lets hope he comes down fast from the bounce..
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +1 167, +2 214, +3.5 200!, +5.5 31

Great job today, Nancy!!! This is remarkable to see Pepper in green and you did a super job shooting!

Happy NYE!!
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +1 167, +2 214, +3.5 200!, +5.5 31

I see Pepper joined some other kitties doing all the colors in 24 hours last night. It is so good to see that green on his SS. I hope you'll see a lot more of it soon. Great job this morning!
 
Re: 12/31 Pepper AMPS 91, +1 167, +2 214, +3.5 200!, +5.5 31

Hi everybody. Thanks and Happy New Year! This is a great way to start 2013!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top