12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448/PMPS~434+4~250+6~259

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506

Morning here, I hope your baby feels better. She's been thru a lot there at the hospital, and it's too bad if they skipped her insulin. I bet Noni sensed the Vet Tech was afraid of her and reacted. It's so early here yet, and I'm sure one of the experienced will give some dose advice. Add a ? emoticon in your subject line later to draw attention to your condo. Sending Noni healing vines.
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506

Thank you Ann,

Its the nurse, I think Noni was stressed and you are right they can sense if someone is afraid of them. and with all the tests she definitely was so afraid of them too.
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506

With the skipped shot, she has to build up what was lost in her depot of insulin.
On the 1 unit it does look like she needed a little more insulin, but I believe the count of cycles starts over now that a dose was skipped. Let's see what others have to say, and see how she does throughout the day. Sometimes they have a high before a break or low numbers. Remember you're shooting the nadir, not the PS.

I hope Noni eats well for you today, and I hope you two have a good day.



ETA: Please add the link to yesterday's condo to your first post. ;-)
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385

Thank you for always reminding me hehe I think I was shocked with the BG that I forget to add the link :shock:

I just tested +3~385
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448

Thank you for visiting our condo Melissa

Noni is hight again on +6 ~448 I really worried about her , she's hight almost the whole week !
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448

Dyna has a good point, with the skipped shots she depleted her depot and we need to build it up again. The key with lantus is consistent dosing, so just keep giving her the 1.5IU for the usual 6-10 cycles depending on her BG and eating and then do an increase if necessary (unless she drops below 40 then do a decrease).

Is she eating on her own or are you still syringe feeding?
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448

Hi Aseel. I'm sorry I can't offer any advise on Noni's dose. I do agree with Ann, though, that she was stressed from her vet visit and the nurse being afraid of her couple that with the fact that she isn't feeling very good and it all might account for a good portion of her high number.

Since it's about 6:30 p.m. in Kuwait I hope you have seen some improvement. We are keeping you and Noni in our thoughts and Prayers.
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448

Sorry I was looking at your SS which is out of date. Can you update it?

But anyway she likely missed a dose yesterday so same thing applies. She depleted her depot a bit. Since then she has had ?3? or 2? doses(cycles) of 1 unit? Keep going with that till you hit 6 cycles unless she goes under 40 or you get some good numbers under 200 (but above 40) in which case its 10 cycles.
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448

Hi again Wendy, no its up to date ! please view the US mg/dl
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448/PMPS~434 dose increased

I increased the dose by .25 hope it will bring her down. she have been restless and drinking lots of water whole day long! hope this will help



Happy new year to all of you all the way from Kuwait

Noni and Me sending health and happiness wishes to all of you !

happy 2013 drinking24 party_cat
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    170.4 KB · Views: 450
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448/PMPS~434 dose increased

That's so cute. Happy New Year to you, too :-D

HAPPY-NEW-YEAR-CATS-1325605298.jpg

new_years_fireworks-3659.jpg

new-years-cat.gif
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448/PMPS~434+4~250

ohh the little white guy in the middle hahaha

I'm glad I woke up +4 to see the nice drop .. how she drops nicely +6
 
Re: 12/31 Noni AMPS~506+3~385+6~448/PMPS~434+4~250

Glad she's coming down. Good luck with the increase, Aseel.

Happy New Year's!!!!
 
She's up again at +6 ~259 !


Happy new year to you to dear Marje ;) wishing you the best out of 2013
 
Tiggy hugs the fountain for 12 hours after he goes pink so she probably will do that until she gets better numbers. How is she doing otherwise? Is she still losing weight.. How's the breathing? Still not eating anything on her own? Still needing oxygen? I would love a detailed update...
 
she doesn't usually do that when her BG is low, she weighted the same 3.3 kg as last time, breathing is ok so far, eating blended food only spoon assisting. I didn't use oxygen since the day before the last visit to the vet. as vet removed 10ml for test only.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top