12/31~Luna~AMPS 154/PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnie & Luna

Member Since 2009
Previous condo Dec 12

Good morning LL!
Been a while, last day of the year so we are doing a update condo today.

WCR: Luna has been doing well, DBF not so much ohmygod_smile slacking off here and there, well mind you we kinda both did over the Christmas weekend - crazyness!
All P's in there somewhere, eating well, playing and being himself.
Numbers have been nice for the evening cycles (SS updated) but on the day cycle - he seems to be stuck somewhere between not getting his snacks on time and some guy not getting up to test ohmygod_smile lol!

The +9 snacks seem to help a lot to bring his preshot down here and there. DBF has been off for the holiday break and stays up late to snack Luna.
Oh and great news - our timed feeder has arrived at our pet store and we will be picking it up today! And, on sunday I am meeting up with Linda/BearMan for a lunch date and she has offered us a timed feeder that she doesn't use. We had planned for two of them to leap frog each other and also cuz civvie Bast likes to hog all the food, so it should work out fine. Thank you Linda! :YMHUG:

If anyone has any input on dose, lemme know, like I said, evening cycles are nice, especially around the nadir's, but what do I know? :lol:
We are on the 25th cycle on 0.10u and on fresh juice too.

Wanted to wish you all a very happy new years! All the best to you's and your kitties!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Hi Ronnie & Luna,
Nice to see you! What kind of a timed feeder did you order? I'd love one for Maggie, but then I'm afraid if it works for her, I may slip up on the night checks. Happy New Year's Eve to you and Luna.
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Ann and Maggie11 said:
Hi Ronnie & Luna,
Nice to see you! What kind of a timed feeder did you order? I'd love one for Maggie, but then I'm afraid if it works for her, I may slip up on the night checks. Happy New Year's Eve to you and Luna.


the PetSafe 5 meal compartment-something something, and the 2-meal feeder coming from Linda, both automated, and we shall see how they react to it, lol! Probably run off scared with puffy tails! :lol:
PetSafe-Electronic-Pet-Feeder.jpg
ta-da!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Hey Ronnie, Happy New Year to you, Shawn, Luna, and Bast, and good luck with the new automats! Our New Year's wish for Luna is a trip back to the Falls! And our New Year's wish in general is an opportunity to get together again in person.
Enjoy your lunch with Linda and give her our New Year's greetings.

Ella & Edward and Rusty (who says to remind Luna and Bast that there's a kitty New Year's Eve party in our barn)
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Both my kitties adjusted to the autofeeders in no time. I bought 2 of the 5 meals ones. At first they ran like crazy, but now it doesn't matter where they are in the house, when it goes off, they both come running to it and then pace around the kitchen until it goes off again. Even if they are both up stairs taking a nap, I just have to place a treat in the feeder and they come running. It is funny! Good luck on the feeders!! I wish I would have bought them a long time ago!!!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Thanks Ronnie; I've seen the PetSafe 5 compartment at PetsMart and also Pet People. That's great to hear, Kelly, that your kitties have adjusted to it!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Hi Ronnie,

I was just thinking of you yesterday and wondering how things were going with Luna. Nice that your getting those timed feeders that will probley make a big difference.

Nice amps for Luna. Looks like he maybe green today. :mrgreen:

Happy New Year to you too!

jan and sara
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

ha-ha Kelly! it only took me over a year to finally get these... that sounds about right from what I've heard about them getting use to it.


well I screwed up our food supply, we ran out of Wellness ohmygod_smile no tuna, no fishy cans, no nothing but gravy pouches
....we are heading out for errands this morning, pet store is on the list....I had to crack open a chicken gravy pouch right in the middle of him coming down to greenland, for pete's sake! abort! abort! :lol:
oh well, he was having the munchies as per usual, so I tested before the illegal treat with a 108, ...cant remember the last time we did gravy pouch, 2009 I think, lol!
will do an out the door check to see how high he goes.
cripes - go ahead, go nuts Luna

have a great day everyone! :YMHUG: and thank u for visiting!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

a binks song for our funny, endlessly patient ronnie

courtesy of the Diana Krall library:

"There may be trouble ahead.
But we've got Ronnie and others to lessen the chance...
So let's face the FD and dance!"

forever grateful for the kind hand-holding and encouragement you offer, ronnie...

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

I've also been wondering how Luna was doing so great to see your condo today, Ronnie. Always a pleasure! Here's wishing you all a wonderful NY Eve and 2011!!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Ronnie,
I just LOVE your positive attitude. No doubt it helped Luna get to the falls once, and will big a great contributing factor when it happens again (SOON!). :mrgreen:

I have both of the timed feeders you are speaking of. I didnt have them for Latte, but now do for the foster cat. The 5 feeder one is for treats (she wont eat food out of it). The 2 feeder is for cat food. It took some training with treats, because as Kelly experienced, DUchess would get scared of the noise and run the other way. Now she camps out at the feeder around the time its suppose to open. :lol: Ive found the 5 feeder to be most reliable and precise. The other one a little less precise, and has not opened a few times.

Gayle and Shadoe posted a picture of her 5 feeder with a small glass bowl in the compartment where she actually put the food. I thought this was a good idea. Reduces p.i.t.a. cleaning of compartments, allows you to use something other than plastic for them to eat from (can be bad for skin), and can potentially make it easier to eat from.

I hope all the kitties enjoy the feeders and you find them helpful.

All the best to you for the New Year!
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

drinking24 Happy New Year to you Ronnie...and to Shawn and Luna and Bast too.
Wishing you all the very best for 2011~!!! Sending lots of hugs to you all! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Long time so see Ronnie! Glad Luna is doing well and very nice AMPS to start with! Lightning loves his 5 feeder, same one you had a picture of. Took only a little bit for him to get used to, now he just sits in front of it waiting for the food!! And just like some others said, he can be a mile away from it and hear and it go off and it runs for it! Its hilarious! So hopefully they will work out great for you as well!!

Happy New Year!!
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Keep it up Luna, you'll be back at the Falls soon.

Good luck w/the feeders, they do make life easier, especially the niddle of the night snacksOur problem is the bean isn't consistent about using them so Tess isn't either. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Happy New Year’s Eve drinking24

Nice to see an update on Luna..

I would love to use a feeder for Frip at night/morning but he doesn't get up to eat (maybe I feed him too much before we go to bed around 1:30). :roll:
Does the FF stay wet in there all night? He likes to eat around 7:00-8:00. How do you get you kitties to get up and eat in the middle of the night?
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Happy New Year! So great to have a Luna condo! And you'll love the feeders - they really do help!

Luna - party at Rusty's tonight. See you there? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Hi, Ronnie & Luna - Happy New Years Eve to you too!
I had asked the same question about Baby a few days ago, but nobody answered - she is doing great at night, but her daytime #s are not - I had asked about increasing.. but then shot time came & went & I did not have any eyes or an answer so I went with my own decision ;-)
Hopefully we can get it all figured out.. I did see similarities while looking at yours.
 
Re: 12/31~Luna~AMPS 154

Ronnie , Luna & Bast & DBF--Wishing you a Happy Healthy new year & hope all your Dreams come true this new year--
Wishing you health, Happiness & well being and may this year be the best ever--We lubs you--Roni, DH, Moonie & Copper!!
 
hi ya'll!
the coveted timed feeder is here, DBF is fiddling with it - who knows, lol!
we are leaving extra bowls out either way in case it dont work right...he's getting annoyed already :lol:

PMPS not bad after the gravy pouching this morning..our out the door check this morning was 104, after the first bite of gravy chicken, ok then Luna, do what u want! But we got a full stock of Wellness now for the weekend, so no more gravy pouches!

Mannie: we will drop off Luna at the party on our way out! :lol:

Sylvie/Frip&Grip: yes, wet food does stay ok in the feeders from what I've heard, adding a little bit of water or ice cube will help too.
I use to get up for the early morning snack and Luna doesn't always get up, so I bring the bowl to him and he eats. Go figure. Lazy cat!
All's I know is he should eat at +9 as it really helps his preshot number while on insulin.

Hi Carolyn! Gayle has told me about placing the little glass bowls into the compartments, pretty certain Luna has reactions to plastics by now, so that will help too.

Nicole: I'm thinking, as it takes longer for AMPS numbers to work their way down, that I'm gonna have hold da dose,,, it does seem to be a little off schedule for the AMPS cycle and his snacks on time, so that prob doesn't help the cycle, but evenings do seem better.

anywho, that's my update tonight, logging out now and taking off soon, everyone be safe and have a wonderful evening! drinking09 drinking09 drinking09 :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top