12/31 Kona AMPS 203, +2 199,+3.25 168,+4.25 180,+8 215,PMPS 234,+2 146,+3 105,+4 81, +5 59, +5.5 68

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:43am - AMPS 203
6:45am - Shot 1.0U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats
9:05am (+2) - BG 199
10:20am (+3.25) - BG 168
11:13am (+4.25) - BG 180
 
Looks like Kona love's her snuggles.

I think Christie's shenanigan meter might be working just fine. :) If not, I'd be taking a hard look at where I'd want Kona's nadirs to be. Personally, I'd like to see her land on greens a little more often. She's been on this dose a long time.

Hey @Wendy&Neko, following up from yesterday.... you think we're good to bump up to 1.25U? I think we can handle it.
 
As long as you can monitor closely, I'd go for it. I'm hoping that little more insulin will also reduce some of the higher numbers she's seeing too.

Hmm... I do have to go into the office all day about 3 to 4 times a week, so those would be the worrisome days. I'd definitely would have to set out the automatic feeder on those lower preshot days.

I just got my second automatic feeder, so I'll think of a game plan for what I would do when I can't monitor on lower pre-shot days. She's very responsive to carb food, so I'm pretty confident the food would keep her afloat. It's just which one and the timing of the snacks I have to think about.
 
Today's Summary:
6:43am - AMPS 203
6:45am - Shot 1.0U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats
9:05am (+2) - BG 199
10:20am
(+3.25) - BG 168
11:13am
(+4.25) - BG 180
3:10pm (+8) - BG 215
 
Finishing out the yesterday's post for documentation. I was on autopilot and didn't update.

Note: I increased the dose last night to 1.25U.

Today's Summary:
6:43am - AMPS 203
6:45am - Shot 1.0U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats
9:05am (+2) - BG 199
10:20am
(+3.25) - BG 168
11:13am
(+4.25) - BG 180
3:10pm (+8) - BG 215
6:46pm - PMPS 234
6:47pm - Shot 1.25U
6:50pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 for Cats

8:59pm (+2) - BG 146
10:03pm (+3) - BG 105
11:02pm (+4) - BG 81 - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
12:10am
(+5) - BG 59 - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
12:40am (+5.5) - BG 68
 
Back
Top