12/31 Gracie PMPS 321 +11 113 DOSE ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/31 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 167 +3 73 +4 88

Thanks, Ann!!! Yes...she is although we have her to a number now where we will wait an hour to test while we ring in the new year.
 
Re: 12/31 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 167 +3 73 +4 88

Very interesting condo… Frip is a very late nadir kitty (around +12) so it was a different experience for me (we had reversed curves – his BG went up after his shot)… I had to learn to shoot low numbers because his PS was also his nadir.

Frip was a bouncy kitty at first (on higher dose). He started having flat curves only in the past 3 weeks, it actually surprised me (I thought the insulin was old or the meter was wrong). It started after I removed almost all leftover Dry (replaced Temptations by Pure Bites and the last tbsp DM Dry by EVO Dry).
 
Re: 12/31 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 167 +3 73 +4 88 +5 71

Thanks, Sylvie...we're going to start bringing her down in the morning a little and see what happens. Wow...that had to be tough...a nadir at +12!! What a learning curve that had to be. But look how your hard work has paid off!!
 
Re: 12/31 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 167 +3 73 +4 88 +5 71

We wish all of our Lantus Land friends a very happy and healthy 2011. Thank you for all you have done to help us on this journey.
 

Attachments

  • th_newyear.gif
    th_newyear.gif
    50.8 KB · Views: 422
Good morning and Happy New Year.

We were up with Gracie again all last night trying to keep her numbers up. We would like to reduce her dose this morning. I was thinking of shaving from sk1.25u to a f1u unless the dosing experts think we should just go to a 1u dose. She's been doing well with quick bounces thus our thought to just give her a shave. We appreciate your input and recommendations. Thanks and again...all the best for 2011.
 
go with your gut, marjorie.
it's like i've mentioned before, if you feel you have to work too hard to keep her numbers up, attempt a reduction.
we support whatever decision you make.
 
Thanks Jill. Happy New Year. I took her down to f1u. Mike and I are just having a problem with keeping her at a higher dose that we have to constantly feed to keep her up....doesn't seem like the right thing to do so we'll see if she'll stabilize a little lower. I am anxious to get whatever input you and Libby have.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top