12/31 Gentle AMPS 141 -

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat or DC and Gentle

Member Since 2009
Goodmorning all,

Gentle looks good this morning. He's eating a large breakfast. I noticed though he still drinks water he doesn't drink a lot of it, and yet he still seems fine. We have been giving him B12 and it seems to be working too.

All in all he is looking and feeling better

DonnCherie :)
 
Hi Pat - it's Pat right? Or DC? lol

nice AMPS for Gentle! And super nice spot checks last nite!

Have a happy new years!
 
Happy New Year DonnCheri...hope you and yours have a healthy happy 2010...
Gentle had great AMPS this morning...glad things are looking good!
 
If you're not already doing so, adding some water to Gentle's food is also a good way to insure that any ketones, etc. are flushed out.

Are you giving B12 or methyl-B12 -- the latter is for neuropathy.
 
What wonderful news to hear that Gentle is doing so well.
Here's to keeping up the good numbers into the new year!
 
Re: 12/31 Gentle +3 150 -

:mrgreen:
Hello everyone Happy New Year's Eve!

Gentle is still doing fine and holding his own. He is staying at about 14 lbs ( he's always been a large cat) but he's getting leaner if that makes any sense and he's building muscle back it's really amazing to watch.
On another note, it's Pat and Donncherie sometimes my husband posts and sometimes I do, but it doesn't matter one of us will answer!
Sienne and Gabby said:
If you're not already doing so, adding some water to Gentle's food is also a good way to insure that any ketones, etc. are flushed out.

Are you giving B12 or methyl-B12 -- the latter is for neuropathy.

Yes, I'll continue to put water in his food.
To answer the other question, the bottle of B12 vits. just says 500mg (as Cyanocobalamin) so I'm not sure. The brand is Nature's Bounty. What do you think? Is it the right kind?

Thank you all for the support
Hope everyone has a wonderful 2010
Hugs Pat and DonnCherie :D
 
Happy New year to all !! this is Pat, and the message is from DonnCherie as well. this forum has been such a wonderful thing for our family !! thank you all so much ! :P
 
Great to see Gentle doing so well. Big Relief for all. Yes, this is awesome here on the Forum. Have a Happy, healthy, safe, prosperous New Year.
 
Re: 12/31 Gentle +3 150 -

Pat or DC and Gentle said:
To answer the other question, the bottle of B12 vits. just says 500mg (as Cyanocobalamin) so I'm not sure. The brand is Nature's Bounty. What do you think? Is it the right kind?

Cyanocobalamin is B12, but you need Methyl B12 for neuropathy as Cheryl said. Methyl B12 is the active form - cyanocobalamin has to be converted by the body into methyl and the doses are lower for cyano.

This is a Methyl B12 brand that many here have used with success (myself included ;)): http://www.lifelinknet.com/siteResource ... e-cats.asp
 
Re: 12/31 Gentle +8 94

we're going to be giving Gentle a snack at +8. This is the lowest number going into the PM. We ask for advice. We need to leave the house between 8pm and midnight. Which means we will be giving him his dose one hour early, along with his food.
Is this the way we should handle this???
 
Hi Pat and DonnCherie.
Just stopping by to say "Happy New Year". We are so happy that you found this board and that Gentle is doing so well.

If you plan to shoot an hour early tonight, please get a +10 and post the number, for more advise.
 
I just PM'd one of the dosing experts. Please remember that shooting 1 hour early can be like a dose increase.
Someone will be with you shortly.

Can you shoot at +12 tomorrow morning, and will this early shot affect your normal 12/12 schedule?
 
what + hour will you be home tonight? (not trying to kill your New Year's plans, just trying to decide whether you should shoot a full dose or partial if you're shooting early)
 
Libby and Lucy said:
what + hour will you be home tonight? (not trying to kill your New Year's plans, just trying to decide whether you should shoot a full dose or partial if you're shooting early)


I believe we will be back by midnight or one- ish depepnding on road conditions etc. I'm not sure about the +12

Our normal schedule has been 9AM through 9PM that's our 12/12.
 
Re: 12/31 Gentle PM +4 234

Hi all Happy New Year,

We are just back, did a BG and he is still looking great, had to go to work, so made an executive decision and gave him 3 units instead of 3.5

G'night everyone, see ya tomorrow
Pat and DonnCherie :D
 
If I'm understanding, you shot at a little past 11:00 (that's the time stamp on your post -- I'm in Central time).

Your AM shot needs to be 12 hrs from when you gave your PM shot.
 
Re: 12/31 Gentle PM +4 234

Pat or DC and Gentle said:
We are just back, did a BG and he is still looking great, had to go to work, so made an executive decision and gave him 3 units instead of 3.5

Happy New Year!

The +10 shot tonight will create some extra overlap, so just be sure to keep an eye on the next few cycles to make sure it's not too much. It is good that you reduced the dose. The next shot in the AM should be at +12 from your shot tonight, so if you need to change the time around do let us know so we can help you work out a plan for moving the shot ahead (if need be).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top