12/31 Doodles PMPS 94 +4.45 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
All is well here with the Doodles. He's been playing nice and not chasing Moo like he's possessed. He's on the 4th cycle of the reduction and so far so good:D Doodles 12/30

Happy New Year's Eve to everyone. My mood typically depends on how Doodle's does ( I know it shouldn't) so hoping for a good day as we're going to friends house down the road after PMPS but will be back for his bedtime meal. Celebrating NY time zone has be home in plenty of time!

Vines for Peg & Toby and Tiffmaxee today and any others who need them.
 
so glad I am not alone in the "mood+number" category --
Happy New Year--we has our first lower PS on Drevons new dose this morning--so excited and a praying for safe surf!
Doodles is doing great!! Spikes happen :eek:
 
I'm not thrilled with this cycle and seems he might be trending upward. I'll give him another cycle (maybe 2) otherwise thinking it might be wise to back to 1.25??
 
this disease requires so much patience--I feel your pain! Hang in there ;)
Doodles ss looks really good…. what is the norm/pre diabetes Bg?
Dre was around 75-85
 
I would probably give it a bit more time. His numbers are still great - he's staying below 120 with nadirs in the 60s and 70s. I know what you mean about the slight upward trend, but his body is also still getting used to the new dose. Fingers crossed that he will slide down a little more for you.
 
He seems tired or "off" today too and wonder if it's because his numbers are up a bit. We'll watch him for 2 more cycles (tonight & tomorrow) before making any changes I guess.
 
This is why I'm questioning......

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
 
I would not make the decision on a single cycle - see how he does tonight, if he comes back into the 50's and 60's again. You're looking for a trend, not a single test or two.

He's usually higher at night so I'll have to see how tomorrow's daytime cycle goes. PMPS is in about 30 min so that will help too. Thanks Julie and Happy New Year
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top