Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
12/30 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 322 (at sitter's)
AM+5: 284 (home)
PMPS: 156
PM+3: 96
PM+ 4: 99
PM+6: 113
Hello, LL! I was gone a few days and look what happened - the whole world changed! It's going to take this old dog a while to learn the new tricks, but I'm trying. I haven't had a chance to visit many condos yet, but will try to get back in the swing and get caught up on everyone over the next few days.
My herd all survived their vacation with few issues. Dawn was not as perfect as I'd thought, but still miles better than the facility where I used to board. She didn't test nearly as much as I'd wanted, but we gave her the old vial and Cinco mostly ran in upper 200s and low 300s while he was there, so I'm not upset about that. She did keep an eye on him for any unusual behavior and would have tested more if she felt it was warranted. His appetite never wavered. He looked great when I picked him up and seems to be right back on track - we even saw green last night!
I think we'll hold at this dose until we see Dr. Nelson next week, unless something dramatic happens.
Minka had a chemo appointment on the 24th and BW done yesterday. All looks good - the kidney continues to shrink back toward normal size. She still has some appy issues, but Dawn only had to give the Mirtz once - three days after chemo. She goes back for her next dose on the 7th.
Sasha had her six week post chemo check up yesterday and Dr. S. was very pleased. Her only concern is that Sasha lost a couple of ounces of weight, so she wants me to really push the food. She suggested kitten food, as it has a higher protein content, but I went over Dr. Lisa's list and found that most of the foods I already feed have as much protein as any kitten food. I did go to Petco and buy a variety of foods with higher protein to try on her. Her appy is fair, but those Hypo treats really help.
Harvey was somewhat traumatized by being left alone so much, I think. The first night we were back, before we got the others from Dawn, he kept wandering around the house, meowing. I think he was looking for them. Once they were here, he stopped the wandering, but he is still more vocal than he was before. He also has thrown up twice since we've been back. He doesn't act nauseated - cries for food. His appy is pretty good (he even ate a plate of 100% z/d once). I e-mailed the IM that we failed in the food trial and I want to get together with the Nutrition department to come up with a homemade diet for him. I also told her I haven't heard from anyone about the biopsy, so I asked her to give someone a nudge to get that moving.
We had a great time with my family in OH, but no snow.
I just can't win. We plan to stay home next year, so I'm sure they'll get a foot or so!
I hope everyone has a very happy New Year. Stay safe and warm.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Still praying for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 322 (at sitter's)
AM+5: 284 (home)
PMPS: 156
PM+3: 96
PM+ 4: 99
PM+6: 113
Hello, LL! I was gone a few days and look what happened - the whole world changed! It's going to take this old dog a while to learn the new tricks, but I'm trying. I haven't had a chance to visit many condos yet, but will try to get back in the swing and get caught up on everyone over the next few days.
My herd all survived their vacation with few issues. Dawn was not as perfect as I'd thought, but still miles better than the facility where I used to board. She didn't test nearly as much as I'd wanted, but we gave her the old vial and Cinco mostly ran in upper 200s and low 300s while he was there, so I'm not upset about that. She did keep an eye on him for any unusual behavior and would have tested more if she felt it was warranted. His appetite never wavered. He looked great when I picked him up and seems to be right back on track - we even saw green last night!
Minka had a chemo appointment on the 24th and BW done yesterday. All looks good - the kidney continues to shrink back toward normal size. She still has some appy issues, but Dawn only had to give the Mirtz once - three days after chemo. She goes back for her next dose on the 7th.
Sasha had her six week post chemo check up yesterday and Dr. S. was very pleased. Her only concern is that Sasha lost a couple of ounces of weight, so she wants me to really push the food. She suggested kitten food, as it has a higher protein content, but I went over Dr. Lisa's list and found that most of the foods I already feed have as much protein as any kitten food. I did go to Petco and buy a variety of foods with higher protein to try on her. Her appy is fair, but those Hypo treats really help.
Harvey was somewhat traumatized by being left alone so much, I think. The first night we were back, before we got the others from Dawn, he kept wandering around the house, meowing. I think he was looking for them. Once they were here, he stopped the wandering, but he is still more vocal than he was before. He also has thrown up twice since we've been back. He doesn't act nauseated - cries for food. His appy is pretty good (he even ate a plate of 100% z/d once). I e-mailed the IM that we failed in the food trial and I want to get together with the Nutrition department to come up with a homemade diet for him. I also told her I haven't heard from anyone about the biopsy, so I asked her to give someone a nudge to get that moving.
We had a great time with my family in OH, but no snow.
I hope everyone has a very happy New Year. Stay safe and warm.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Still praying for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.

I gave him some Ondansetron,which he ate in a pill pocket (on the second try - he ate the pocket and spit out the pill on the first try). Paws crossed that all stays down.