12/31 Cinco AMPS 232 +4 223 +6 184 PMPS 205 +8 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
12/30 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 322 (at sitter's)
AM+5: 284 (home)
PMPS:
156
PM+3: 96
PM+ 4: 99
PM+6: 113


Hello, LL! I was gone a few days and look what happened - the whole world changed! It's going to take this old dog a while to learn the new tricks, but I'm trying. I haven't had a chance to visit many condos yet, but will try to get back in the swing and get caught up on everyone over the next few days.

My herd all survived their vacation with few issues. Dawn was not as perfect as I'd thought, but still miles better than the facility where I used to board. She didn't test nearly as much as I'd wanted, but we gave her the old vial and Cinco mostly ran in upper 200s and low 300s while he was there, so I'm not upset about that. She did keep an eye on him for any unusual behavior and would have tested more if she felt it was warranted. His appetite never wavered. He looked great when I picked him up and seems to be right back on track - we even saw green last night! :D I think we'll hold at this dose until we see Dr. Nelson next week, unless something dramatic happens.

Minka had a chemo appointment on the 24th and BW done yesterday. All looks good - the kidney continues to shrink back toward normal size. She still has some appy issues, but Dawn only had to give the Mirtz once - three days after chemo. She goes back for her next dose on the 7th.

Sasha had her six week post chemo check up yesterday and Dr. S. was very pleased. Her only concern is that Sasha lost a couple of ounces of weight, so she wants me to really push the food. She suggested kitten food, as it has a higher protein content, but I went over Dr. Lisa's list and found that most of the foods I already feed have as much protein as any kitten food. I did go to Petco and buy a variety of foods with higher protein to try on her. Her appy is fair, but those Hypo treats really help.

Harvey was somewhat traumatized by being left alone so much, I think. The first night we were back, before we got the others from Dawn, he kept wandering around the house, meowing. I think he was looking for them. Once they were here, he stopped the wandering, but he is still more vocal than he was before. He also has thrown up twice since we've been back. He doesn't act nauseated - cries for food. His appy is pretty good (he even ate a plate of 100% z/d once). I e-mailed the IM that we failed in the food trial and I want to get together with the Nutrition department to come up with a homemade diet for him. I also told her I haven't heard from anyone about the biopsy, so I asked her to give someone a nudge to get that moving.

We had a great time with my family in OH, but no snow. :( I just can't win. We plan to stay home next year, so I'm sure they'll get a foot or so!

I hope everyone has a very happy New Year. Stay safe and warm.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Still praying for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
I'm sure the kitties are happy you're home and happy to be home. It sounds like all went well. I hope you enjoyed your time with family an have a happy New Year.
 
It's going to take this old dog a while to learn the new tricks, but I'm trying.

That's exactly what I said! :p But we can do this! Glad you had a good safe trip and everybody is safe and happy, extra hugs to Harvey, poor baby! Happy New year!
food-smiley-004.gif
 
Welcome back! I thought about how your guys were doing the whole time you were gone. I'm sorry Dawn wasn't perfect, but she still really does sound a LOT better than some of the other experiences you've had!! Heck, we have a member here whose cat sitter didn't even show up, even after confirming. Crazy scary!!

I bet it was a shock to come back to a whole new board! It's taking some time, but we're starting to get used to it.

Have a great New Year's Eve, Tricia!!
 
Cinco!! Is that you?? So very happy to have you back! There's a party down at the lagoon tonight...don't tell mama! ~ China

Great that you're home again Tricia! Anytime I leave my crew home, they're more vocal for a few days too. Maybe they're telling us what they think of being left alone?...LOL

I agree..Dawn might not be perfect, but compared to some of the horror stories we've heard in the past (and the recent one where the catsitter didn't even show up) she's a huge step in the right direction!

Have a great New Years Eve!
 
Welcome back! You can come here, we've got over a foot today of the light, fluffy stuff. More tonight too. :) Yes, we are giddy. Looking good, Cinco. I'm glad to hear everyone is doing well. The new board is a little different, some things are better and a few things are not quite as good. Woof!
Liz
 
Welcome home. I'm glad things went well overall with your kitties. I bet they'll all settle back into normal routines before you know it.
 
So good to have you back home and back here! All in all it sounds like everyone is doing well. Yes!!!! Harvey just needs a speck o' time to get back in the groove of normalcy again. Now, Harvey, eat those foodies, eat them good!

Snow? Yuck. We've got it here in the high desert. With wind. With cold. Still, I saw folks in shorts and t's at the store tonight. Probably not locals! Visitors come expecting the desert. Uh, no. It's the high desert! Elevation matters!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Happy New Year!!!!

Thanks for stopping in to welcome us home, Sienne, Liz, Anne, Ann, Ruth, Amy, Chris, Carla and Marilyn! We missed you all!

Just got home from dinner and cards in Sac. I was a little nervous leaving Cinco with a PMPS of 205, but he seems to have been fine. All the food in Otto was gone, but I'm not certain he ate it - we had to use Cinco's Otto for Harvey while we were gone as the old ones I always used for the civvies malfunctioned, so now he knows what it means when he hears the sound of it turning. I forgot to put Forti Flora on the food, which Harvey does not like.

Someone (most likely Harvey) threw up their dinner while we were gone. I fed everyone again when we got home at 3:00 am, and Harvey did not want the Wellness Turkey that everyone else ate. I fixed him some z/d and he ate it! :facepalm: I gave him some Ondansetron,which he ate in a pill pocket (on the second try - he ate the pocket and spit out the pill on the first try). Paws crossed that all stays down.

Liz, it was colder in Salome, AZ while we were there than it was in Ohio (or here in CA, for that matter)! Crazy weather!! No snow there, either, though. My DFIL wants us to go for a ski weekend to Reno soon, although I'm not crazy about leaving the kitties again (plus, it's expensive to board three, even at Dawn's reasonable rates). Maybe there'll be snow there. With my luck, not whatever weekend we choose!

Gotta get to bed before the sun comes up. Ni ni.
 
Welcome home Tricia. Happy new year and I hope it is a healthy one for you and a healing one for your kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top