12/31 Chyna PMPS 434 +2 459!! snow/cat pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Morning LL :-D . Well with that lower AMPS (lower than we've had with this new dose, anyways) I was expecting us to go down...but nope, the +2 is up :cry: I'm so confused @-) If she stays in pink, is it a 0.5u increase tomorrow instead of a 0.25u? Yesterday: Chyna 12/30

Chyna is still eating all her fuds, I've been throwing in a bit extra with her BG so high. Purrs are a bit rumbly sometimes, like she's trying but is hoarse? Preening, peeing and pooping is fine ;-) I need to try catch pee today for a ketones test, she doesn't go often so it's challenging. (edit: argh, she peed, but in front of the foil trap I set :o ...I pressed a strip to the wet litter and it showed negative...I will have to keep watching for pee, maybe later...)

I'm supposed to go to a small party tonight, just games and drinks but with the terrible roads I'm undecided. I could try drive, and risk getting stuck in the girls parking area or on the way there or back and not drink; I could catch a ride there (and even have a few drinks), then wait five hundred hours for a taxi and hope they don't get stuck...more shovelling in the driveway is planned for my day ohmygod_smile .

I guess it all depends on what Chyna looks like tonight, even though it looks promising with all the pink :roll: . I don't want to get stuck at a party if she needs attention and with the roads, I can't just pop over for a bit then leave :? We may be spending it on the board ;-)

Well, whatever you are doing and however you are spending tonight, Happy New Year from Chyna and I! party_cat
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355

Sorry about the pink start. I hope Chyna slides down today. Good luck with whatever you decide tonight. Have a great New Year's Eve.
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355

Hi Rachel! Happy New Year to both you and Chyna!

I know that feeling all too well but we do what we have to do I guess. I missed Christmas day because China dropped so fast and it's hard to get family and friends to understand why you're not there

Whatever you end up deciding to do, make it special..even if it's just you and Chyna ringing in the new year together!
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 pic

Thanks Carla, no sliding yet...unless you count up :roll: And thanks Chris, it may be just Chyna and I hanging out, but that's ok cat_pet_icon . I'm not much of a partier anymore, I got all that out in my 20's. Although it's nice to do something fun once and a while, especially on a holiday ;-) I don't know if we will ever see green again, it's almost like I'm not giving any insulin at all :shock:

Well, off to shovel the giant load of snow, again. We got another 4 inches overnight. I'm taking pictures to upload so you people with no snow know what you're missing ;-)

PS I don't know if I need a clock anymore...Chyna is very prompt at about half hour or less before her mini meals, she is usually found on her ramp staring down at her food dish :lol: :
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0073-002.JPG
    IMG_0073-002.JPG
    16.7 KB · Views: 380
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 pic

That picture is so funny, Rachel :lol: :lol: Chyna definitely lets you know when it is getting close to her fuds time! I would love to see your snow picture also!

Looks like Chyna may give you permission to go out. Have fun and be safe if you do! I forget that snow can ruin your fun plans, not just work :lol: When I worked nights, if there were two inches, it was too dangerous to drive in :o But, if I was off, and going out for fun, I had no problem driving :lol: Of course, here in FL, no weather excuses for work ;-)
Have fun, wherever you end up!
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 pic

LOL....love that picture - what a cutie! Be careful if you decide to go out tonight...especially with all that snow in combination with the New Year's partiers!
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 pic

Chyna sweetie - there is no award for best dressed Pink Princess. Please come down a floor or two for your momma.

I agree with your plan for the dosecrease tomorrow, unless Chyna gives you a blue New Year's Eve present.

Cute picture of the food bowl stalker. :lol: I look forward to your snow pics. I think the pile we had is down to the size of a baseball now and the rest is gone.
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 pic

Hi Jane, thanks. I don't think I'm going anywhere tonight, the roads are worse than I thought. Chyna was just up on her ramp again, waiting for slowpoke bean!

Hi Amy, thanks, I don't think I'm going to make it, although I haven't announced that to my friend yet...she's going to razz me. :?

Thanks Wendy. So far it looks like an increase, darn it. I love my food bowl stalker, she's the best :lol:

And we finally have pee caught, barely! Negative for ketones :razz:

Whew, snow is shovelled. Well, my half of the driveway anyways. My WONDERFUL parents showed up just as I was starting, they came over to help (btw, my dad is 77 and mom 65) and I told them I would be fine...but dad said he snowblowed his driveway and was feeling fine :roll: I wonder who I get my stubborn streak from... :lol:

So here are some pics from today...both vehicles were used Dec 25th and the driveway WAS cleaned by me on Dec 29th...not to mention I have been doing the sidewalk every day. And dad almost got stuck leaving my street in his big truck. Here you go:

Snow, Snow and More SNOW
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 snow/cat pics

Love the pic of Chyna :lol: :lol: What a doll! Enjoy your New Year's. We are staying in with the furbabies to watch movies and just appreciate our lives. I too have those heavy duty party days behind me :lol:
Had to laugh when you caught me yesterday on Papaya's condo :lol: :lol: I promise NOT to say a word about the impending snowfall we will be getting in a couple days ;-) :-D Speaking of, I couldn't access the snow pics. Could just be my computer but it said '500 internal server error'. Whatever the heck that means :?

Happy New Year Rachel!! Have a wonderful evening :-D
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 snow/cat pics

Hi Kim! Oops, sorry. I think the link is fixed now...it was one of those looong ones, I was lazy and didn't use the format :shock: It's ok, you can taunt me about your snow coming, as long as it's leaving me :lol: Hope you have a good new year, starting with OTJ is pretty awesome :-D
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 snow/cat pics

That's a lot of snow!! Cute pic of Chyna staring at her empty food bowl!

Happy New Year!
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 snow/cat pics

Wow, Rachel, stay home till spring! :lol: :lol: Love the picture of your mom and dad - you can always depend on them :-D Hope you get a break from all that snow~
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 snow/cat pics

Those snow photos remind me of when I lived in Minneapolis! If it's any consolation, it's snowing here.

If tonight looks much the same as the previous cycles, it looks like Chyna earns herself a dose increase tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/31 Chyna AMPS 304 +2 355 +6 374 snow/cat pics

Zener's got out his ropes, he's coming for you too, Chyna. Let's give your bean a nice present for the new year. That's a bunch of snow! And I'm really impressed that mom and dad are helping. Happy New Year!
Liz
 
Thanks Nancy. The food bowl is refilled quite frequently...even if it doesn't look like it, poor hungry kitty waiting :lol:

Hi again Jane! I wish I could stay home till spring, if only I had a sugar daddy ;-) My parents are awesome helpers :-D

Hi Sienne! I guess it's a little consolation that someone else is getting snow, thanks ;-) Looks like the dosecrease is on...

Hi Liz. Tell Zener to hurry...this is the highest we've been since the first few months of diagnosis :sad: I appreciate my parents very much :cool:

Hi Rhiannon, I would love to ship all the snow to you :shock: :-D

Well, I decided to stay home and out of the snow. My friends are sort of annoyed I am not going, but unless they want to pick me up and drive me home in a 4x4 truck...it's just safer to not go. Well, looks like the dosecrease is on...I guess by 0.5u this time since nadirs are pretty much all in the 300s to 2.5u (?). I can't believe how high we are, keep going up and up and I don't know why or what we could be bouncing from, I'm so down in the dumps right now. I know, remission kitties need higher doses sometimes...I'm going to have a Bacardi breezer or two...hope you're all having a nice New Years celebration!
 
Hi Rachel!

Thanks for the earlier visit.

Love that photo, too! Tigger does the same thing - plops on me when its time to test/breffis. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't envy you the snow But - I do hope Chyna comes back down for you tonight!
 
Oh I LOVE love love that photo of Chyna!!! How adorable is that!!!!

It probably doesn't make you feel any better but most cats coming back from remission exceed the highest dose they were on the first time around before they hit their breakthrough. On the positive side, Chyna is close to that dose :-D

Boy do those photos bring back memories of when we lived in AK and Labrador. I do not miss shoveling all that snow. Your parents ROCK!!

Happy New Year. (we just watched the movie by the same name....very cute).
 
:lol: :lol: Those snow pics remind me of why we LEFT Minneapolis! When John left in January he had to wait 3 days for the roads to be cleared, all the freeways were closed, he couldn't get out of the state! ohmygod_smile

Hang in there, you'll find Chyna's breakthrough!
 
Thanks Marje, Ann and Suzanne for visiting :-D Thanks for the encouragement, I needed it. I sure wish that my grandfathers family had decided to settle in a warmer climate when they came over from Norway :lol: It was worse when I lived out of town, we'd get drifted in and would wait days to get plowed out! I know I could move...but this is where they are :-D I shared this below picture with Marje, because it reminded me of Gracie, but maybe it applies to many of our cats...it's from my LOL cats calendar for today. HAPPY NEW YEAR to you all!!! :-D
 

Attachments

  • 001-001.jpg
    001-001.jpg
    31.7 KB · Views: 292
that pic of her looking down the ramp, longingly at her bowl - well, icanhazcheezeburger could have fun with that one!

I got the same google internal server error message. i always take every possible excuse to be snowed in. :lol: then ya gotta read a book and drink hot chocolate too!

your parents sound wonderful!

sorry it's such a bummer having chyna so high - hopefully the morning increase will be the magic dose. :YMHUG:
 
Morning Rachel ~O)

Well UGh on the BG's.... and oh my on all that snow! I will never ever complain about our weather again. It is beautiful though. I loved the pic on Chyna looking down her ramp... cute!
 
Thanks Julie and Michelle. My parents are wonderful, but I can't agree on beautiful and snow in the same sentence right now :shock: . I hope this is the magic dose too! I reposted the snow pics in todays condo, so I could horrify some more people ;-) Love the cartoon CD, it's how I feel too! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top