12/31 Butters PMBG 47/+0.5 61/+1.5 56/+2.5 99

Happy New Year Lyla and Butters!

It sounds like you've both had a very big day! I'm sorry to hear about her tummy being tender again...I do hope you'll get some rest tonight and you guys can start over again tomorrow..she gets serious about her drops doesn't she?

Hang in there you two...sending special thoughts and warm Florida breezes your way (it was downright hot here today, 82 and humid this afternoon)...so the warmth is real...feel it coming your way now? :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I do feel it:bighug:. Thank you. She was seriously keeping me busy today. Happy new year to you, DH and Luci. May 2021 be a far better year. Vaccines for everyone, I hope:).
 
I'm going to give you my conservative $.02 (Canadian) worth. As someone who's been on the down side or a kitty plummeting in dose from a higher dose a couple of times. I would take the 0.5 unit reduction. Butters was really stubborn today, yet this was just 4 cycles after a skip. This is partly for Lyla too. I count 19 tests so far today. :eek:
 
I'm going to give you my conservative $.02 (Canadian) worth. As someone who's been on the down side or a kitty plummeting in dose from a higher dose a couple of times. I would take the 0.5 unit reduction. Butters was really stubborn today, yet this was just 4 cycles after a skip. This is partly for Lyla too. I count 19 tests so far today. :eek:
Today has been a lot.
I skipped tonight's shot. You saw that? So it would be a skip and a .5U reduction tomorrow morning.
It sounds pretty good to me. I don't see a downside to trying this.
 
Yes, I saw the skip. The downside is that the larger reduction might fail. If so, you up the dose. It's not strictly TR as we have documented but I did read an old version of the TR protocol that called doses above 3 units as larger doses and suggested 0.5 unit changes. And as I said, this is more for you, not Butters.
 
I like the larger reduction idea. Maybe some time off of the other food needed to help bring BG up combined with a reduction in checks helps Butters out :) in addition to the break for you that Wendy mentioned. Win/win :bighug:

Are you done with that first round? I’ve got the 2nd if you haven’t already beat me to it :p
 
Yes, I saw the skip. The downside is that the larger reduction might fail. If so, you up the dose. It's not strictly TR as we have documented but I did read an old version of the TR protocol that called doses above 3 units as larger doses and suggested 0.5 unit changes. And as I said, this is more for you, not Butters.
If it fails, as you say I can up the dose. Robert tried it with Henry and went back up. He barely missed a beat. ECID, of course.
I think it would be worth a try. I've been very lucky that her drama has happened on my days off this week. I may be mainly working from home, but my job still requires me to think and be on calls all day long. I don't see how I could've managed her cycle today and the obligations of my job. And I do have to go in sometimes unexpectedly. It makes sense to do this for me.
 
I like the larger reduction idea. Maybe some time off of the other food needed to help bring BG up combined with a reduction in checks helps Butters out :) in addition to the break for you that Wendy mentioned. Win/win :bighug:

Are you done with that first round? I’ve got the 2nd if you haven’t already beat me to it :p
All done here! I think a few others are joining us!

The beverages sound great! :p I’m in! :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:
Yay!:bighug:

happy new year, butters and lyla. may you ring it in without drama or coffee :bighug:
Just adult beverages on FDMB. You in? Amy's buying:smuggrin:.
 

Attachments

  • 46F503F2-C4EF-4D6E-8736-763EC2EF7CE5.jpeg
    46F503F2-C4EF-4D6E-8736-763EC2EF7CE5.jpeg
    82.1 KB · Views: 57
Back
Top