12/31 Bailey AMPS 246, +2 264, +5 224 missed shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59742

Good morning LL and happy Caturday,

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Isn't it amazing what 0.1 units of Lantus can do?? :roll:

Last night I tested Bailey, fed the kitties, drew up the insulin... and left it laying on the counter. I realized it maybe 45 minutes later, but we were already so off schedule I decided to just skip the shot. So here we are. And now I know that 0.1 units is actually not a pretend shot :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bailey was hoping to wear green to the party tonight... I have a feeling she will have to pick another dress now :lol:
 
Re: 12/31 Bailey AMPS 246 missed shot last night

Not bad for a missed shot. It is amazing how much use they get from that little drop! Have a great new years!
 
Re: 12/31 Bailey AMPS 246 missed shot last night

That really does surprise me. .10 is such a tiny amount. Hopefully Bailey will get right back on track.

Happy New Year!
 
Re: 12/31 Bailey AMPS 246, +2 264 missed shot last night

+2 is 264 :YMSIGH:

In happier news, I got some new lancets! I have been using some ReliOn 26 Gauge that DH bought cuz they were cheap and it was like trying to poke with a butter knife or something :lol: Huge, dull and just not very effective. Pokey time just got much easier :cool:
 
bummer about the missed shot. Been there, done that (a lot!). Bailey is doing so well that I'm sure the effect will clear out in no time.
 
Many kitties are on a very small dose as 0.1U as that's all they need to maintain their regulation..
Fur shot queen here--No worries, it's all good in Bailey land :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Bailey was seen at the party dancing & eating some lobster thingy!! They have better social lives than we do :lol: :lol: :lol: --Hugs & Happy New Year!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top