12/31 Arnie AMPS 253

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/31 Arnie PMPS 322

Better than last night. That is all I can ask for!! Now I'm off to work to watch everyone have a good time..Happy New Year!! party_cat drinking24
 
It doesn't look like he is holding this dose reduction. IMHO, it looks like you moved him very fast from 3.5 w/o that dose settling in. ( and not enough data . I know I know nag nag nag on the testing !! ;-) But I love seeing the curve you did :-D ) maybe something extra was going on? I haven't checked in here for a bit, so maybe I missed ? I just don't see the numbers for the reduction from 4.0 down to 3.75 ?

If it were my cat, I would bump him back up to his last dose of 3.5 and hold it for a full 6-10cycles and then get extra tests in before any more dose changes. ( unless of course he decides to take a big drop. that seems unlikely, but hey, cats like to throw wrenches into things, don't they :razz: )


Happy new year Arnie and Bob !
 
Cheryl the reason I have been dropping him like this is because he has been rebounding BIG TIME!! His numbers are usually good in the morning then bounce way up at night. The other day he went from like 140 in the AM to 421 at night OBVIOUS rebound. Look at his spreadsheet, we have dropped from 4.75 down to 3.25 in the past month and his numbers are better now than they were a month ago on the 4.75 dose. Arnie's numbers have not been good the past six months ever since he got that nasty ear infection. We finally got rid of that a little over a month ago and his numbers have steadily improved. I agree the past few days have not been as good as they were before that BUT they have gotten slightly better each day. If they stop getting better or take a turn for the worse I will definitely consider raising the dose back up. I just can't risk him dropping too low. I work 2 jobs and am not home 14-16 hours out of the day many times, except to run home, test, shoot, feed and run. We also just started a new lantus prescription and I believe it is more potent than the last one was especially toward the end, so we will see what happens over the next few days.

Happy New Year :razz:
 
Some PRIME examples of rebound which tells me he was getting too much insulin:

12/17 AMPS 100 - PMPS 350

12/19 five hours after AMPS 59....PMPS 388

12/26 AMPS 117 five hours later 83 then PMPS 397

12/28 AMPS 140 then PMPS 421

I'm certainly no expert but these are just a FEW examples of what has been occuring the past month and to me this just screams REBOUND before the ear infection Arnie was on low doses of insulin. We had him down to .25 at one point. Maybe I am dropping a bit too fast sometimes but there have been some LOW green numbers and as I said I can't take a chance of him going too low when I am not home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top