Angelavenger
Member Since 2011
Hey first time posting over here in lantus land. I was wondering if people could take a look at our spread and maybe give us some advice on the numbers. She's been high and we are having a hard time regulating cause any time i adjust the dose she starts bouncing around. I have printed out the tight regulation and have been trying to follow it.
We've switched her to all wet food, giving her fancy feast classics. She also has freeze dried fish and chicken treats she gets for blood tests and shot times. Will be making home made dehydrated chicken snacks this week with my moms dehydrator.
We are using lantus and our original dose was 1 unit 2xday. I've tried to slowly increase it since her numbers are high but then end up going back down and having a hard time finding a middle ground. This evening her pmps was in the 100's usually i see people recommendnot to shoot when that range, but where she's had ketone issue when first diagnosed i decided to give her a reduced shot and watch her closely. I hope that wasn't a bad idea.
Anyways let me know if there's any other information you need.
p.s. her nadirs will be in the evenings since that's when I'm able to do it. (night owl) I only just recently got able to handle the blood enough to test her at night by myself. So there should be more nadirs in the future to go off of.
We've switched her to all wet food, giving her fancy feast classics. She also has freeze dried fish and chicken treats she gets for blood tests and shot times. Will be making home made dehydrated chicken snacks this week with my moms dehydrator.
We are using lantus and our original dose was 1 unit 2xday. I've tried to slowly increase it since her numbers are high but then end up going back down and having a hard time finding a middle ground. This evening her pmps was in the 100's usually i see people recommendnot to shoot when that range, but where she's had ketone issue when first diagnosed i decided to give her a reduced shot and watch her closely. I hope that wasn't a bad idea.
Anyways let me know if there's any other information you need.
p.s. her nadirs will be in the evenings since that's when I'm able to do it. (night owl) I only just recently got able to handle the blood enough to test her at night by myself. So there should be more nadirs in the future to go off of.