12/30Kitkat AMPS 104, +2 92, +6.5 81, PMPS 95, +2 76, +4 94

Mr SteadyFreddie is green again. :D
For the life of me, I don't know what I did to deserve him!
My heart and best wishes go out to everyone here.

Vet followup consult today:
Completely amazed with Kitkat's progress.
Very impressed with diet change to wet low carb.
Her interest peaked about FDMB (vague familiarity with site)- especially links info and SLGS/TR protocols.
No ketones detected at Dx. Sending me copy of bloodwork panel at Dx. (I will figure out how to add this to my SS).
Short of any future complications/ health issues, next appt is Regular Annual Checkup.
No charge for the 1/2 hr phone consult!..... she happily stated.... "so what do you need me for???":cool: and a laugh.
 
Last edited:
What a great report! Sounds like you have a very good vet and her interest in FDMB .
About the labs there is a tab for labs on your SS but I don't know why yours doesn't have the range column and the lines that go across and the columns , look at mine it says Tyler's labs
If the reference range differs from what's there you would change them depending on where the blood work was sent for instance Antech or Zoetis
 
Last edited:
Thanks Diane!
so I had a look at yours, and then at the email attachment from the vet. Mine is possibly totally different, shows results on a "sliding scale" diagrams. Its 4 pages. This is completely new to me, and I am not very tech savy. I think i could go through it slowly and transfer the info line by line into the spreadsheet, maybe!?!
Is it maybe possible to copy and transfer it (in case I enter somethingwrong) or attach it somehow to the page? It is a pdf file. Wondering if Canadian lab results( or specifically this lab (IDEXX) has a particular format.
just ask me and I can tag Bhooma for you
And Bhooma has already helped me with a few SS issues and i can send her a PM as well. (I just don't want to be a bother over the holidays) Marji as well, such wonderful ladies, and me 20+ years since I used excel.
 
That +9 meal last night certainly did help bring down the amps! Can you continue it?
Great vet report. Sounds like a lovely vet and one that is willing to learn.. mine was like that and it makes such a difference having a vet who will work as a partner with you.
KitKat .. you are looking great! You have a great Mom!
 
That +9 meal last night certainly did help bring down the amps! Can you continue it?
Yes, you can bet your life on it!!!! lol
Great vet report. Sounds like a lovely vet and one that is willing to learn.
Yes I do agree. I understand I was in a panick, and she was busy. That first month of blind dosing and very little followup was incredibly nerve-wracking. Also Christmas holidays, short-staffed, and in Surgery one time I called. FDMB SAVED US!!! I felt like I was on my own at the time and I was overwhelmed and terrified. I understand now she was trying to calm me with the advice that home testing was not necessary, she was considering how life and schedules come into play with this, the degree of commitment a pet owner can reasonable do, and looking out for mine and Kitkat's best interests by not adding additional stress to either of us from home testing and shaky hand poking.
I in no way begrudge her or the advice she gave, and our chat today confirmed she is very impressed with his treatment, commending both myself AND THIS SITE for the dedication. She is very interested to be kept updated if and when we get to have an OTJ party (no jinx, no jinx):cat:. I will do this too!:smuggrin::smuggrin:
 
Thanks Diane!
so I had a look at yours, and then at the email attachment from the vet. Mine is possibly totally different, shows results on a "sliding scale" diagrams. Its 4 pages. This is completely new to me, and I am not very tech savy. I think i could go through it slowly and transfer the info line by line into the spreadsheet, maybe!?!
Is it maybe possible to copy and transfer it (in case I enter somethingwrong) or attach it somehow to the page? It is a pdf file. Wondering if Canadian lab results( or specifically this lab (IDEXX) has a particular format.

And Bhooma has already helped me with a few SS issues and i can send her a PM as well. (I just don't want to be a bother over the holidays) Marji as well, such wonderful ladies, and me 20+ years since I used excel.
Hi Melinda ,you are probably more tech savvy than I am :p I'm lucky I know how to use my tablet lol
I don't think @Bandit's Mom would mind at all with helping you with this. I would PM her unless she sees this :cat:
@Melinda and Kitkat
 
In the spirit of @noah and Me,.... I am just along along for the ride, he's runnin the show!! (huge new fan by the way! Lovin the signatures. :bookworm:) Every day does get truly better, and Chubbs has his own "let's fast track all these pokes, and just get it done, eh mom?" attitude.
 
Back
Top