12/30 Zener PMPS 256;+2 324;+4.5 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Well, well, well, Mr. Zener. :mrgreen: You have a few tricks up your sleeve. All good this morning. Appy is good. He had a picnic and must have done his business outside because he made the happy crap dash inside, down the hall and back. Then he finished his breffis on the window sill. :lol: :lol: I checked the 30 day average on his meter: 101. I think that's lowest it's ever been :-D Tillie the civie puked this morning: a big hairball and her Cosequin-laced yogurt. Then she ate more yogurt and some chicken florentine so I think that hairball has been bothering her for a few days. Good riddance!

Healing vines to Muffin and Moonie. Shasta is home to her warm house. Holding Amy and Melanie close. Happy Sunday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O)

oh my! look at that +1.8 - looks like a busy morning shaping up for you. Mannie says he will bring you more ~O) Z-Man, you be a good kitty and surf well for your bean.

What a nice 30 day average on that meter - wow! love it. I ought to check Mannie's... then maybe I don't want to know. :lol:

Hope Tillie is feeling better - amazing how ridding themselves of those furballs does just that.

Enjoy your day today - I hope Zener will let you get out some.
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54;+2.5 49;+3 53;+3.5 48

Hi Michelle, yes, it's a bit of a pokefest around here this morning. Fortunately, Zener's appy is happy and he's gotten 4 honey-laced treats! He loves those so much that he quivers when he hears the bag. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54;+2.5 49;+3 53;+3.5 48

Wow! Busy day for the Z-man this morning! And that 30 day average! What a way to end the year! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54;+2.5 49;+3 53;+3.5 48;+4.5 5

Wow, Zener! Way to keep those beans hoppin'! Did he earn a reducie? (Not sure which criteria you use) Too funny on the happy crap dash. Glad Tillie got rid of the hairball. Thanks so much for the vines for Muffin! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54;+2.5 49;+3 53;+3.5 48;+4.5 5

Morning guys woo hoo look at this nice morning! The happy crappy dash hahahaha, aren't they funny when they do that?? Woo hoo on the 30 day average that is awesome, almost green! Hope you have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54;+2.5 49;+3 53;+3.5 48;+4.5 5

Wow Zener, way to go today with those greens! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I love hearing that he is back to doing the Happy Crap Dash. That means he is feeling good, and it shows with his numbers. That is great with the average. :-D You should be having snow later. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+1.8 54;+2.5 49;+4.5 56;+5.5 50;+6 4

:mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen: :o :mrgreen: :cool:
Thanks to all for visiting this cycle and encouraging the Mighty Z as he surfs in nervous territory (for beans). He has his "around 50 weeble wobble" going on.

@Anne&Muffin - yes, he has earned a shave! He is long-term now and we've been using a non-protocol method. Because of his cerebellar hypoplasia, we've followed a little less aggressive method. However, since passing the long-term diabetic mark, he hasn't held reductions well. And then, we never really know what he is going to do. :-D What we do for reductions - once he has two cycles at or below 50, we shave. That method has worked pretty well for him and he is holding those reductions better. But I want it to be clear to those who may read his condo - this is just for him and is not protocol.

Back to the pokey fest. :roll:
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+2.5 49;+5.5 50;+6 48;+6.5 61;+8.5 7

What a way to celebrate the holidays!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and a shave reducie! No wonder he is doing the HC dash.
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+2.5 49;+5.5 50;+6 48;+6.5 61;+8.5 7

ZEN MAN You got a REDUCIE~!!!!! Definitely nail biting numbers right?? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Nah, You two are Pros now right? That was a beautiful cycle & you did fantastic!!
Wishing you many more green days! Big Hugs & love from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+2.5 49;+5.5 50;+6 48;+6.5 61;+8.5 7

What a great day for Zener! Congrats on the reducie. I hope it holds.
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+2.5 49;+5.5 50;PMPS 256

Fantastic day for the ZMAN!!! And do not do what you're thinking about Zener!!! Your liver feels just fine in these beautiful blue and green numbers. Yellow is a distant memory!!!!

I am freezing down here in Tucson!! You all must be REALLLY cold!!!!!
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+2.5 49;+5.5 50;PMPS 256

Holy moly, what a AM cycle. :shock: :mrgreen: :o
AMPS 78, 22nd cycle @0.75u
+1.5 54
+2.5 49
+3 53
+3.5 48
+4.5 56
+5.5 50
+6 48
+6.5 61
+7.5 58
+8.5 71
PMPS 256, 23rd cycle @0.75u

Not surprised to see the flip_cat @PMPS, Mr Liver can only stand so much. :roll: But on first PM test, he was 358! Did a 2nd test and still in the 350s. That seemed like a huge jump even for Mr Liver. We don't always do a test strip with control solution but since this was a new bottle of strips, we thought it might be worth checking. The numbers were in the high range, so we opened another bottle of strips and tested with control solution and it was in the normal range. Then, the poor guy got another pokey and was 256, which didn't seem unreasonable considering his AM cycle. We buy test strips for the relion from ADW, and in almost two years, it's only the 2nd bad bottle. Thank goodness we keep plenty of strips on hand. The downside to being so prepared {{{obsessive ;-) }}}} is it's been too long to return the strips. Oh well, we'd rather have a bunch of strips and not need them, than need 'em and not have 'em! :lol:

Thanks to everyone for stopping in for the green lagoon lounge act today and for all your support and encouragement. :YMHUG: It was quite the pokey fest and the big guy and beans are looking forward to a little break from all the pokes tonight, but then we never really know. :cool: We decided to shoot through the bounce tonight and take the shave in the morning cycle.

Hope everyone has a lovely and peaceful Sunday evening in LL. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/30 Zener AMPS 78;+2.5 49;+5.5 50;PMPS 256

What a great day for Zener! Thank heavens it occurred during the day and not at night! Hope Zener clears the bounce quickly and the new dose is just perfect.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top