12/30 Willow PMPS 101 / 119 , +1 119,+2 106,+3 101,+4 108,+5 121,+9 103,+10 128

nslade001

Member Since 2018
Hi all, hope everyone is doing well :) Willow certainly is today; she seems extra lively this morning, and her AMPS is an alltime low for shooting, making a very nervous mama. But I shot it, because omg you guys shoot low! and I know I'm lucky to have to learn to do that. I may need some hand holding later lol.
With love, Nikki

yesterday

AMPS 7.2 (130)
1.25 U Lantus
+2 6.9 (124)
+4 7.0 (126)
+6 7.2 (130)
PMPS 5.6 (101) retest at 6.6 (119)
1.25 U Lantus
+1 6.6 (119)
+2 5.9 (106)
+3 5.6 (101)
+4 6.0 (108)
+5 6.7 (121)
+9 5.7 (103)
+10 7.1 (128)
 
Last edited:
Great job shooting, surf safely Willow
I’d get a +1 and +2 to see where she is heading
Thanks. I was late for the +1 and she'd eaten again (fed many small meals) but I'll grab a +2; usually she still has a bit of a food spike there, but a couple of times she's been down a bit. With love
 
Hi, please help with dosing advice! Didn't test all afternoon, now at PMPS tested at 101, then retested at 119. Do I still give 1.25 U Lantus?
 
Sorry, I 911ed because I don't know what to do next and it's dose time. Husband fed her :( So I didn't get a +10 or +11, have no idea why shes so low at a preshot especially a pm preshot, and don't know what to do.
 
Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food around, should you need them?
 
Your have three options. First is shoot full dose and see what happens. Option 2 is a reduced dose, but with the depot will likely play out like option 1. Option 3 is a skip, but you would hamper progress. If she had not been fed, a delay and retest to see if she was rising on her own would be an option. I am a fan of door number one.
 
Your have three options. First is shoot full dose and see what happens. Option 2 is a reduced dose, but with the depot will likely play out like option 1. Option 3 is a skip, but you would hamper progress. If she had not been fed, a delay and retest to see if she was rising on her own would be an option. I am a fan of door number one.
thanks, about to shoot a full dose.
 
Hi, so +1 tonight is 6.6. She's been fed twice, and will be getting another in 1/2 hr and then again in 1 and 2 hours. (if we just end up following her normal schedule). With love
 
Yes, and as much as I've been whining about wanting to see greens, I'd be elated with her usual blues tonight. Can't please me lol. Thanks:)
 
+2 is 106. So she's most likely being held up by food spikes, since she was just fed again 1/2 hour ago. Hopefully they'll keep her up; will retest at +3.
 
+3 is 101; her usual onset is around +2 to +3 I think, so she will be dropping more yet. Another feed in an hour, then nothing scheduled until 5 am, unless tests tell me otherwise. Usually the 5 am feeding is 2 frozen cubes of chicken, but we'll probably change it to normal food (FF pate) to get some extra carbs in (we've been thinking of trying that lately anyway). Will test in an hour.
 
Lantus at it's best, keeping low numbers flat. :)
Yes, it sure seems to do a great job with Willow's!
+4 was 108, to my surprise. I'll grab another test, maybe +6? If that's still on the rise I'll go to bed. Do you think I should get up through the night to test, even if she seems to be on a rising trend? I don't know what that late dip today was about...
I'll get up for a +11 in the morning.
thanks to you all so much, with love.
 
If she's still rising in an hour, I would hit the pillow and maximize my sleep. I like my sleep. ;) Some cats do what is called a Lantus double dip, where they do a little second drop towards the end of the cycle. And honestly, Willow is so flat that the "late dip" was all within meter variance.
 
If she's still rising in an hour, I would hit the pillow and maximize my sleep. I like my sleep. ;) Some cats do what is called a Lantus double dip, where they do a little second drop towards the end of the cycle. And honestly, Willow is so flat that the "late dip" was all within meter variance.
ok, so if you think it's safe to leave her after a rising +5 I'll do it. I know we're soon coming to the time where I just won't be comfortable sleeping through the night, once she's really in the greens instead of just teasing. Thanks again, we really appreciate knowing you're there :)
 
Back
Top