12/30 Tess AMPS~202 PMPS~108 +3.5~177 +6~200 +11~172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/29 Condo
12/29 RECAP:
• AMPS~174 fed 1.25oz. 1% Raw, 80mg/100kcal phos., sk0.5u (6 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Guar Gum
  • • +2
    • +3 fed .65oz 4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg/100kcal phos.
    • +4~364
    • +6 fed .65oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos.
    • +8~306
    • +11~229
• PMPS~224 fed 1.25oz. 1% Raw, 45 kcal/oz, 80mg/100kcal phos. , sk0.5u (6 drops) Lev
  • • +2
    • +3 fed .65oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos.
    • +5~328
    • +6 fed .65oz 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos.
    • +11~193
• AMPS~202 fed 1 oz. 1% Raw, 80mg/100kcal phos., sk0.5u (6 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! I don't know, these have been the strangest cycles w/ Tess's nadir at preshot and then steadily rising. It has been 8 cycles since any green and I know Tess often takes her sweet time about clearing but this is just strange. I know late nadir can be a sigh of too much insulin especially in Lev.so what do you think, not enough insulin or too much? @-)

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, very hungry and affectionate this morning. The bean's cold may be breaking but still btb.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

And no advice here either. I hope your cold clears entirely so you can start the new year sneeze-free.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

I know late nadir can be a sigh of too much insulin especially in Lev.so what do you think, not enough insulin or too much? @-)
good morning, ann!
i'm not sure where this idea came from. over the years, there have been several late nadir lev kitties including my own. if you don't see an improvement soon, i'd increase the dose.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

Thanks Jill, Tess has always had a late nadir on Lev, +8 or +9. Usually if she is later than that we have a drop going on. We will give her until tomorrow, so the threat is on little girl.

The info on the Lev/late nadir came from Monique and Spookey, who was in the original Tillie group.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

Hi Ann,
That is a dosing dilemma all right! It looks like Tess will have a good cycle and then lots of not-so-good ones, regardless of what dose she is (was) on. The very late nadir seems to occur in the low cycles as well as in the high ones. And the late nadir occurred when she was on the lower (.25) dose, also. I don't know what I would do. wwJd? (or Libby, or Sienne)?

On another note: How does one start a new SS for the new year and put the current one in a tab on the new one? I like the way yours works and I'd like to do that, too.

Feel better. Need more chicken soup?

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I see that Jill has just given her thoughts on the matter. Yes, I found Monique's remarks in Shadow's (Pat) condo, too.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

ahhhhhhhh, yes. i remember that post. monique did participate in the German-Katzen forum for the short time spookey was on insulin, but it was years after the group was formed.

inverted curves have always been a subject of much discussion and debate. there are times when too much insulin can cause an inverted curve, but we've learned to ignore it when kitty's numbers are anything but green and kitty is close to going OTJ... and even then we don't usually consider too much insulin unless the lows are too low. i remember jojo used to say you have to turn the clock when looking at a late nadir kitty's curve. with late nadirs, you'll always be shooting a low ps number. in some ways, late nadir kitties are easier to deal with.

all i can offer is alex's ss as an example of dealing with a late nadir lev kitty...
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

Morning all!

No advice here... Jill has taken care of that. :-D looks like Tess may be getting a dosecrease. Watch out little one, the promise is on the table. Good luck whenever you decide to go ahead with it...

and for Ella - on teh SS. I know there is an option on the SS, bottom left where you see teh pus sign. That will add a sheet. I am assuming that you can import the SS template once the sheet is there? I have yet to do mince for 2012, so ot too sure. I do have mine set up though with a separate sheet for each year... I hope I can remember to come back on check on this once Ann has seen the question. She knows these sheets well.

Have a great day Ann - I hope Tess finds the green lagoon, and if she does that she brings Mannie with her...
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 dose???

FWIW, Gracie has a very late nadir...usually about +15 (or +3 into the new cycle). Then she goes up and then comes back down. Too much insulin? Maybe but we're just letting her earn her reductions because she's getting such nice overlap of cycles. And much less bouncing. But we are having to feed higher carb food. I'm hoping by doing this, she'll stay in healing numbers longer and as she earns reductions, Mr. L will be used to the lower numbers.

Maybe another little bit will help Tess ......good luck with any increase :-D

Hope you are feeling better!!
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 dose???

Those aren't terrible numbers so maybe a dosecrease will get Tess to the green lagoon. Hope you feel 100% real soon.
Liz, for Anne
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184

Thanks Jill and everyone else for all your input. Of course as soon as I asked she decided to do something different. ohmygod_smile Maybe it was a weird bounce? We'll see what tonight brings and if she isn't staying in the blues longer up she goes tomorrow. Hear that , Missy!
watching.gif


Ella and Michelle, on the SS, there are a couple of ways to do it, you can click on the plus for a new sheet (tab), but you have to redo all the formatting! :o

What I did is, if you look at the tab for the current year there is a little triangle next to the name.
  • -- Click on it and you get a drop down menu,
    -- select "duplicate." This give you a copy of this year's sheet.
    -- select all your data and click your delete key, that will remove everything that you entered but leave your formatting. If you hand colored any cells you will need to go back and turn them white again, just select the white background color while you still have everything selected. You will then need to recolor the insulin units columns, but that is easier than finding all the hand colored cells and redoing them.
    -- to auto fill all your dates for the year, type the date into the first two rows, select both cells, then click and hold on the little blue box in the lower right corner (your cursor will be come a +) and drag all the way down. The SS will fill in w/ consecutive dates. It will even do the Feb. 29 leap year day for you! Just be sure to fill in the year in those first 2 cells.
    -- If you put a blank row in for food every day just fill your second date in an extra row down and select the dates and the blank cells after (so 4 cells selected), click and hold on the blue box and drag down.
    -- Now go back to the tab for this new sheet, click the triangle again and select "rename"
    -- On January 1st, click on the 2012 SS tab, hold it and drag it all the way to the left, then it will become the default and be the sheet that opens when someone clicks on your link or when you open it.
    -- I just did all that and decided to make life easy next year and made a copy of this new blank SS and called it "SS template" so in the future I can just duplicate that and not do all the deleting and cell color fixing

Extras I put on Tess's SS:
  • -- I lock the date column and the first three rows so they alway show when scrolling: color code, +hours header, and I added a row w/ the actual time for my early morning/late night befuddled brain (I chnge it anytime I change shot times)
    -- I added two extra columns, one for a link to the condo for that day , other wise there is way to much backtracking to get to days to see what exactly went on
    -- and one for a count down for the days since the pen was started
    -- I also change the color of the date and the dose cells when I change a dose, to find quickly later
    -- Anytime I change shot times I add a row w/ the new times as well as changing the fixed header row, so I can see at a glance when the times were changed
    -- and finally I put in a different colored row at the start of every month

I hope that helps.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 Spreadsheet

Tess did beautiful today!! Look at that :lol: She is gonna show you for that threat!!
BTW Ann is the greatest SS doer, she fixed mine, but we cant get the auto-colors so I have to do it myself @-)
Oh Well, better than when i just stopped doing it!
The reason I stuck with lantus was because of the late nadir issue..I like to be around for that & am a day person...Love that Lev has helped so many of you though..
I do remember Jill's Alex with a late nadir...Hope Tess does even better tomorrow-
Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 +11~94 Spreadsh

I should have known that as soon as I said something she would do a 180. ohmygod_smile Ok kiddo, let's not get scared of nice numbers this time.

Roni , I still don't understand why the colors aren't working, but at least i got rid of the other problems. If you want me to look at it again , I'll give it another go.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 +11~94 Spreadsh

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I think Tess just wanted to see how vociferously you would threaten!

funny-pictures-cats-invented-passive-resistance1.jpg
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 +11~94 Spreadsh

Nice dive Tess!

Spreadsheet - right-click on the current sheet's tab at the bottom and select 'Duplicate'. It makes a copy including any functionality. NOW erase the data on the new sheet, right-click and rename the tab then drag it into first position as Ann said above.

Hugs Ann,
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 +11~94 Spreadsh

Nice numbers, Tess. Thanks Ann & Lyresa for the SS tips. Just what I wanted to know.

Linda is here and tomorrow is a big day, so I'll see you tomorrow.

ni ni

Ella

p.s. Celi: what is that???
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 +11~94 Spreadsh

Well....I guess that is Tess's opinion of a dosecrease threat. Very nice little girl!!

Thanks for all the work on the SS and all the hints. Sounds great!!! Thanks for all that work.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~202 +5~184 +8~81 +9.5~77 +11~94 Spreadsh

Great day for Tess! I learned a lot about spreadsheets from your condo today, so thanks :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top