12/30 Sarge AMPS 350

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Hey all! Sorry to disappear. Vacation has been a bit rough. Sarge is good. Actually, he has earned two reductions since we have been away. Problem is the humans caught colds and have been pretty miserable. I think we are on the mend. Curious to see how Sarge settles into 1.75U. He went from blue to bounce on me in two hours last night. Not sure what he was up to there. I suppose he could have dropped between +2 and +5 but it must have been a quick one. He has gotten enough hc lately with his dose reductions that he has started some what snubbing the lc food. He will come back and eat it later but I am hoping he finds his taste for it again. Happy nearly New Year's!

12/25 condo
 
Hi Alison! Wow has Sarge been busy. Sorry you're spending vacation sick, that doesn't seem fair.

Looking at his ss...just watch to see if he succeeds with this latest reduction. The depot from previous larger doses can still influence bgs as many as 6 cycles later. Sometimes reductons taken within that time frame don't hold and you have to go back up. It almost looks to me like you might need to. 4 cycles between reductions like Sarge had might be long enough. Hard to say.

On the TR sticky under reductions it says if a reduction fails go right back to the last good dose but not the one that got them in 20s/30s. Take a look at the directions there. The idea is that a reduction succeeds if the cat continues getting greens after the dose is reduced. I think Sarge may only be getting to blues now.

Hope you guys feel better! !!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top