12/30, Sam, AMPS 90, +2 73, +5 157, +8 268

chuckstables

Member Since 2022
So of course sam doesn’t like eating out of his autofeeder, training him to eat out of it. Woke up at 6am, gave him a full can of FF turkey and giblets, he ate it all.

Yet he’s still getting too low right now. Not liking the +2, fed more LC wet
 
Curious to see how the rest of the day went, and whether he wants a reduction.
He went higher, about 155? That was after I had fed him though. Good news though Wendy! I got him eating out of the autofeeder! I had to give some Dr. Elsey's from Petsmart dry food to get him interested (I know he's on TR, I know I shouldn't give him dry food, but I gave him like 40 pellets and after that he lost all fear of the autofeeder. He gets freaked out by the lids that are up and not straight up, so it kinda freaked him out).

Just finished work. Had to deal with a very... irate person. Good news is I got paid double time for half an hour. So worth it, kind of. Dealing with a textbook 'let me talk to your manager' person for half an hour kind of sucks out your soul. Like a dementor from harry potter, but far angrier.

Anyways; so I'm updating his spreadsheet now. It'll be up to date shortly.
 
Last edited:
+5 was 157, SS updated. @Wendy&Neko. He was up at that point so I didn't really feel like testing him again.

Hasn't pooped since yesterday though. Been 24 hrs now. Hopefully his stomach is settling down a bit.
 
+8 268. So he's probably on too high a dose then? TBH if I have to I can do night testing tonight to find out for sure. But definitely he is bouncing.
 
If you are going to update the spreadsheet, include the doses given for last night and tonight. Also any tests you did last night.

Older cats sometimes go an extra day between poops.
 
Back
Top