12/30 RUFUS amps 68 , +1 - 61, +3 - 70, +5 -139 pmps 272

DanaB

Member Since 2020
I am comfortable shooting low, but today I decided not to. In the past he usually bounces so I thought I would try not shooting and see what happens. I did not expect thiso_O
-Fed at amps, +1 and +3.
-Have given no insulin since last night.

Rufus slept on my bed all night... I was up a few times to feed. Im a very light sleeper so I am confident there was no hypo episode or anything. I was also up about an hour before i tested him and he was acting normal.
 
Those are low numbers for him but not a reduction number. He needs to fall under 50 with TR. You could have given insulin and monitored. Maybe he was thinking about earning a reduction. Maybe he was low at night. Remember with TR you need the amps and pmps plus one more test every cycle.
You have shot green before. What made you decide to skip?
 
Those are low numbers for him but not a reduction number. He needs to fall under 50 with TR. You could have given insulin and monitored. Maybe he was thinking about earning a reduction. Maybe he was low at night. Remember with TR you need the amps and pmps plus one more test every cycle.
You have shot green before. What made you decide to skip?

I skipped because i figured either way he would bounce... so my plan was to shoot an hour late after testing. BUT i did not think that after and hour and eating his number would still be low. so then i decided to just go with it.
 
Just to add to what Elise said, it's possible that he is dipping below 50 on this dose. Several cycles with no tests or no follow-up tests. For eg. in the AM cycle of 12/13, he dipped from 198 at AMPS to 59 at +2. It's possible he could have gone lower then.
 
Just to add to what Elise said, it's possible that he is dipping below 50 on this dose. Several cycles with no tests or no follow-up tests. For eg. in the AM cycle of 12/13, he dipped from 198 at AMPS to 59 at +2. It's possible he could have gone lower then.

Yes that day we had to leave so I gave HC and left some more frozen as well as a baby camera on him.
I havent been raising the dose as per the TR because I was worried about our schedule over the holidays.
I know im suppose to test more, but because of the cost of strips I try to use my best judgement. Someone is always home (except the 23rd) , Mostly me fortunately and unfortunately.
 
Yes that day we had to leave so I gave HC and left some more frozen as well as a baby camera on him.
I havent been raising the dose as per the TR because I was worried about our schedule over the holidays.
I know im suppose to test more, but because of the cost of strips I try to use my best judgement. Someone is always home (except the 23rd) , Mostly me fortunately and unfortunately.
I thought that might be the case. You need to be conservative when you won’t be around so good judgment. I’m also home too much unfortunately. :bighug: I do think she might be falling lower at times.
 
Back
Top