12/30 Noni AM+6~ 446/PMPS~459+6~176

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good evening,

Not quite sure about her BG today , she had to spend the night at the vet last night, they skipped her PM shot, saying she was low, I don't really know how low. and her AM shot was giving as they claim, but her +6 test was too hight .. now I doubt they give anything.

there was a new spanish doctor at the clinic yesterday which saw Noni and took a sample of the fluid and remove 10ml only for testing. result showed an infection which has to be treated which antibiotics.

she said lasix is a must, so she was giving lasix again. as she is not quit sure if the fluid is caused by the infection or its a heart issue. she will wait for the lasix to work and will follow up on Wed.

now she's home with me, exhausted and restless, eating less. but breathing slightly better.



thanks Wendy and Dyana for asking about us ;)


Good day


Previous Condo

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85819
 
Re: 12/30 Noni AM+6~ 446

Thanks for the Noni update.

Come on down, nice and easy Noni.
She probably had a long night at that strange place. cat_pet_icon

Sending eating vines to your girl.
Please give her some extra loves from us.
 
Re: 12/30 Noni AM+6~ 446

oh thank goodness... I was so worried and was fearing the worst!!! I am still not clear whether they were ever sure if it was cancer or heart problems but maybe its only an infection?? Did they ever get a clear diagnosis? I really hope its just an infection!

Is she eating on her own yet?
 
Re: 12/30 Noni AM+6~ 446/PMPS~459

they still not sure until the infection is cleared. sorry I was so busy and tired to post the past 2 days, and I didn't exactly what to post since I have no information

Thanks for your concern Wendy, I'm sure my baby is strong and will beat whatsoever is making her sick ;)


sending love and hugsssss
 
Re: 12/30 Noni AM+6~ 446/PMPS~459

Is she eating? Are you giving insulin? Those are high numbers so you might want to bring her down a little..
 
Re: 12/30 Noni AM+6~ 446/PMPS~459

As I mentioned above. I'm not sure that they gave her her AM shot , they said they skipped the PM last night, so I called to make sure she have the AM shot, doctor said they did ! But according to her numbers I think they didn't as the nurse was so scared of mad Noni and he said your cat is crazy ;( I hate him so I think he didn't give her the AM shot . I just tested and gave the PM shot. Hope she comes down really soon.

I wish she can have more sleep, she's sleeping in my room now lights off so she could relax a little.
 
I hope the Spanish doctor can figure it out. Maybe it is just an infection...I hope so.

That's horrible that the nurse doesn't like her and wouldn't give her insulin. I'm glad you gave her a dose tonight.
 
Thank you for visiting our condo Marje. I hope she gets down soon but shes again hight @ AMPS
 
That nurse must be new... she cant expect all cats to be quiet happy purry at the vets, especially when sick. An experienced nurse would know this and know that the way a cat is at the vet, isnt usually how they are at home.

Tiggy turns into a monster and tries to kill all the vets. They have to put a cone on him to stop him biting and scratching and growling and hissing... he would definately give that nurse something to really hate:

8162236274_8769653678.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top