12/30 Morris AMPS 379

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brenda and Morris

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=180

Morris' numbers are still climbing so I guess the .25 is not holding...upped him to a skinny .50 this morning...hope to see some action.

WCR: All p's accounted for.

He was very laid back this morning and actually let me sleep in until shot time...that hasn't happened in a long time. Ate his breffis and is currently in his catnapper...it's pretty brisk here, 30's I'm guessing, so he's decided it's better to stay in where it's warm. Although he was outside earlier before he woke me up...his little ears were icy cold when I poked him.

Hope all of Lantus Land is getting the hang of this new board...I hate change though!
 
C'mon down from there Morris....hope the new dose will help bring him back to nicer numbers...
or, maybe he is just angry that it's freezing outside....do we have to move to Mexico to be warm....or further
south?. sigh...this is too freezing cold for my liking...Raja went out last night for a little while which surprised
me. But then again, she's the one with the fur coat! :lol:

Guess he has been behaving with the litter box, eh? that's a good thing ...
BTW, that Zero Odor seems to be very effective...at least to my nose. It's available at Bed, Bath & Beyond....
took care of some past accidents and as I said, the area is seems much better to my nose....

I believe it was Raja who deliberately chose a different spot outside the box...maybe to get me to notice what was
going on with her brother...or maybe she just couldn't stand the smell after he used the litter....no accidents since
insulin so that's good for me...but the rug still smelled after trying all sorts of products over the months.
So I give Zero Odor a thumbs up....
Hope you have a great day today....last Wednesday of '09 !
 
Re: 12/30 Morris PMPS 62 Dosing Help Please

Here we go again! The .25 didn't hold him so I upped him this morning to a skinny .50....he steadily dropped to 112 at +8 and then I had to leave at +9. Came home at PM shot time and he's at 62! He was probably lower at his nadir. I fed him Temptations, which Roni says are high carb and some low carb FF. I can't shoot this number at .50u... at this point I don't know what to shoot... .25u is too little and .50u is too much...or maybe he's surfing 60's. What do you think?

As always, I am around 24/7 although I like my sleepus at night.
 
Re: 12/30 Morris PMPS 62 Dosing Help Please

just my opinion, but maybe 0.25 isn't too little. This could have been a delayed rebound from the 48 and the 54, Morris doesn't always start his rebounds until a couple of cycles later. Maybe rebound happened to break just as you increased the dose, or maybe the dose increase helped the rebound to break. Why don't you go back to 0.25 and see if it works better now?
 
Re: 12/30 Morris PMPS 62 Dosing Help Please

I was kinda thinking the same thing....I'm going to try and draw something like a fat .25u...who am I kidding, that's impossible! The bubble is sometimes as big as .25u. Oh well, I will try. But, but what if he was surfing 60s this afternoon...that would be a good thing and I'd hate to ruin it. Where is that confused smilie??? :roll: :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top