12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
Haven't posted for a couple days. She continues in the 300s. I am getting a new insulin vial today. I increased her to 2 units, but when I get the new vial, I wonder if I should decrease the dose back to 1.75?
 
Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question?

i've never reduced the dose when starting a new vial or pen, but i'm careful to monitor if i have any doubt.
have a good day! :-D
 
Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question?

Hi April,

I too kept the dose the same and made sure to take more tests when using a new vial/pen.

Have a nice day. :smile:
 
Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question?

Ditto for me -- I've never reduced the dose. I just am a bit more attentive to monitoring.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top