Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
12/29 Hershey
We've been moving Hershey's shot time so we could shoot before leaving for Greensboro on 1/9. I gave him his PM shot at 10:30 and was getting ready for bed when the +2 feeding time came. Doug decided to do it, but thought it was shot time and gave Hershey another shot! It had been about :15 before I knew it and he had already eaten his full meal. I went ahead and gave him 2 tsp 19% (I have no idea about the phos in that!) hoping to head off disaster.
Is there anything else I need to do? I know I need to test more often, maybe every hour unless he's dropping lower? He was (140) when Doug gave the shot.
12/30/13:
PMPS (120) + 11.25 - Shot .5u at 10:30pm + 1/8th tsp Miralax
+2 (140) - Shot .5u +1/8th tsp Miralax (I presume) - fed meal + 2 tsp 19%
+3/+1 (144)
+4/+2 (120)
+5/+3 (113)
+6/+4 (77)
+7/+5 (59)
+8/+6 (41) - fed tsp 19% - promptly gave that back, so fed another tsp 19%, spread it out in his bowl thinking maybe he ate too fast?
+8.5/+6.5 (50) - fed tsp baby food
+9/+7 (44) - tsp baby food + 2 drops Karo
+9.75/+7.75 (59)
10.75/8.75 (32)- tsp 19% + 2 drops Karo
+11.5/+9.5 (120)
+12.5/+10.5 (45) - tsp 7% + regular meal
+13.5/+11.5 (60)
+14.5/+12.5 (70)
+15.33/+13.33 (85)
+16.5/+14.5 (117)
+17.75/+15.75 (108)
12/21/13:
PMPS (220) +19/+17 - Shot .5u at 5:30pm + 1/8th tsp Miralax
+1.5 (222) - Hershey was acting funny. Not moving out of my chair when asked. Not stirring at all. When I put him down, he was wobbly. Thought maybe it was his BG, but I guess not.
+2.17 (227) - fed - Hadn't finished PMPS meal and not much interested in eating now. Added tsp baby food, which he dug out and ate.
+5.5 (257)
THANKS!!!!
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
We've been moving Hershey's shot time so we could shoot before leaving for Greensboro on 1/9. I gave him his PM shot at 10:30 and was getting ready for bed when the +2 feeding time came. Doug decided to do it, but thought it was shot time and gave Hershey another shot! It had been about :15 before I knew it and he had already eaten his full meal. I went ahead and gave him 2 tsp 19% (I have no idea about the phos in that!) hoping to head off disaster.
Is there anything else I need to do? I know I need to test more often, maybe every hour unless he's dropping lower? He was (140) when Doug gave the shot.
12/30/13:
PMPS (120) + 11.25 - Shot .5u at 10:30pm + 1/8th tsp Miralax
+2 (140) - Shot .5u +1/8th tsp Miralax (I presume) - fed meal + 2 tsp 19%
+3/+1 (144)
+4/+2 (120)
+5/+3 (113)
+6/+4 (77)
+7/+5 (59)
+8/+6 (41) - fed tsp 19% - promptly gave that back, so fed another tsp 19%, spread it out in his bowl thinking maybe he ate too fast?
+8.5/+6.5 (50) - fed tsp baby food
+9/+7 (44) - tsp baby food + 2 drops Karo
+9.75/+7.75 (59)
10.75/8.75 (32)- tsp 19% + 2 drops Karo
+11.5/+9.5 (120)
+12.5/+10.5 (45) - tsp 7% + regular meal
+13.5/+11.5 (60)
+14.5/+12.5 (70)
+15.33/+13.33 (85)
+16.5/+14.5 (117)
+17.75/+15.75 (108)
12/21/13:
PMPS (220) +19/+17 - Shot .5u at 5:30pm + 1/8th tsp Miralax
+1.5 (222) - Hershey was acting funny. Not moving out of my chair when asked. Not stirring at all. When I put him down, he was wobbly. Thought maybe it was his BG, but I guess not.
+2.17 (227) - fed - Hadn't finished PMPS meal and not much interested in eating now. Added tsp baby food, which he dug out and ate.
+5.5 (257)
THANKS!!!!
Libby (& Hershey, too!)