12/30 Herman amps 299 +3 289 +5 279

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-29-herman-amps-299-6-329-pmps-315-6-328.285063/

Holding steady. He’s eating well and has been off zofran for over 24 hours, wondering if I should continue the gabapentin to be on the safe side of keeping him comfy or ween him off that as well ….the instructions were to give as needed, which is hard to tell . I could start by giving it once a day instead of twice ….?

I am planning to increase for our pm dose today to 1.25
 
Each time you remove or lower a dose of supportive meds I would wait a few days to see the reaction or hopefully lack of a reaction. I made the mistake at first of doing it too fast and having to add back. Nausea is tricky with cats given how they can be finicky. I remember when it was first suggested Max might be nauseous I said I doubt that as he’s eating treats or whatever he chose at the moment. It turned out he was nauseous. It can take a few days or longer to see if any change is okay.
 
wondering if I should continue the gabapentin to be on the safe side of keeping him comfy or ween him off that as well ….the instructions were to give as needed, which is hard to tell
No personal experience with pancreatitis but I have given Gaba for pain, because of Cleo's FIC, vet visits and during anxious moments like fireworks. Figuring out how much and how often was a plan devised by my Vet.
To help me decide if she's in pain I use the resources from Feline Pain Scale.
 
Back
Top