12/30 Gracie PMPS 128 +2 173 +4 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/29 Recap:
AMPS: 222 New Dose 1st cycle f1u lev
+3: 324 ouch
+6: 269
+10.5: 165
PMPS: 161 2nd cycle f1u lev
+1.5: 158
+2.5: 102
+3.5: 102
+5: 105
+7: 70
+8: 70
+9: 59
+10: 53 fed 10%
+11: 98


Good morning and Happy Friday. Sending more healing vines to BJ, Rocket, and Zener.

Gracie surfs on :-D Today is the third cycle of her new dose and should be the last of any effects of the sk1.25u so we'll see if the dose reduction will hold. She is doing great...loving the extra food :? :roll: So much for having her weight down a bit :lol: :lol: Mike bought her a beautiful, soft pink blankey yesterday. She loves to lay on the end of the guest bed and we had a blanket there for her but now she also has a lovely pink blankey which she loves to wad into a big lump :lol: :lol: But she does that with all her blankets....silly girl.

Trying to catch up on paperwork today....more things to do for DM now that I am handling all her finances. She is doing fine but being difficult with the people trying to help her. Not sure what we will do about her attitude...everyone is wrong and she is right. She fails to see the common denominator in her negative dealings with people is her. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:

Have a great day. Will try to hop back on later for some visits! The weather is gorgeous here today and if Gracie will let us, we might do a short hike at some time.
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54

Ohhh, new soft pretty blankie for Miss Gracie. Hugs for all of you this morning. Doesn't look like Gracie wants you to hike without taking her along... :-D
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66

Thanks for thinking of Zener. He is eating better with the help of some cypro and we will work on increasing his dose back up. Gracie is doing well this morning. She looks good in green. Enjoy that beautiful weather, even if she doesn't let you go hiking. :?
Liz
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66

Another marvelous cycle for Gracie! You can get your walk in by hiking back forth between the testing spot and where ever you keep her food!
Marjorie and Gracie said:
She fails to see the common denominator in her negative dealings with people is her.
:lol: :lol: I know a few folks like that!
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66

Linda for Weezer said:
You can get your walk in by hiking back forth between the testing spot and where ever you keep her food
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Gracie is looking so good! Good luck with your paperwork :? :roll:
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66 +5.5 76 +6.5 57

Wow, this is great on the reduced dose! Gracie has found her niche. I hope you get out, ummm, maybe on the catio!

Amazing how they love blankies! If either of us puts a blanket on our lap Tess is there as soon as it has settled.
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66 +5.5 76 +7.5 57

Gracie Loves this dose!!!! Knew you'd find the right one!!
Uck! You have Paperwork :shock: :shock: :-x :-x Oh well has to be done!!
Glad she has finally settled down it seems :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Beautiful numbers here..
I do the same hiking, back & forth to serve Moonie in any way she wishes & to test & feed!..
We are the cats' servants!
Hugs & Love from us! Very proud of Gracie's numbers :thumbup
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66 +5.5 76 +7.5 57

Miss Gracie looks simply beautiful today! Hoping this dose holds!

I'm so sorry about all the paperwork you have to do for your DM. It is amazing how much is involved taking care of someone in our health system. I also wish your DM was treating everyone better. It seems like so often the people that love the person the best get treated the worse.

Big hugs to you and Mike and your kitties!
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie AMPS 122 +3 54 +4 66 +5.5 76 +7.5 57

can't help but laugh at the "common denominator" comment...

MOMSTERS! I've got one as well... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie PMPS 128

Gracie is looking lovely today! Love that she has a pretty new blankey to pile up!!!

I can only imagine the paperwork you have to deal with. It's a shame - and downright scary, what we inidividuals have to do to make sure our loved ones are properly cared for. But hey, at least your DM is feeling nice-n-feisty these days - that's great news!! (Think how cute it is when are kitties "talk back" at the vet :lol: !!!)

I hope you have a relaxing evening!!

!Amy
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie PMPS 128

Sitting here watching Stephen King's Bag Of Bones.....scary!!! Gracie is taking a little diversion away from the 50s right now. After we had dinner, I went looking for her and her little brother and found her on the guest bed with the pink blankey wadded up as a little pillow and her baby brother lying next to her with his paws on her. Sweet babies!!

Lyresa: I'm so sorry for your loss of your sweet Peanut. Thank you for visiting us when I know you are grieving.

Liz: glad Zener is better....sure hope Anne is doing better today, too.

Linda: That was about the extent of my hiking ha ha but we did get out for a walk after +10.

Melissa; thank you...she's just rockin' along!

Ann: That's so cute about Tess!!! What is it about blankets?

Roni: well..we shall see if she likes this dose now that it's her fourth cycle. Yes we are their servants.

Georgia: Thanks!! Well..since Mom is in the SNF, she doesn't have access to her 'puter to do bills, balance checking,e tc. And I had a few more papers to do for the long-term care insurance. All done!

Celi: Momsters is right!!!

Amy: Feisty would be an understatement! :lol: And Gracie is having a blast wadding up her blankey. She wads, I straighten, she wads, etc.

Michelle: I know!

Desi: Thank you!! Hope the girls are well.
 
Re: 12/30 Gracie PMPS 128

heehee i can imagine putting your meter in the microwave when you're exhausted and trying to do the sugar dance first thing in the morning!

sorry your mom is being difficult. so hard for everyone - she's no doubt scared about the loss of control of her own life and taking it out on those who love her most, like you and your sisters. it's hard all around and i'm sorry you're going through it. i've been thinking of my own mom all day - she'd have been 86 today. perhaps your mom will settle down and get used to this new life. hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top