Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 12/29 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/201, +1/239, +2/247, +3/245, +5.5/176, PMPS/196, +1/230, +2/165, +3/122, +4/103, +5/84, +6/105, +7/100, +8/117
Today: AMPS/167, +1/175, +2.5/170, +6/124, +11/139, PMPS/155, +1/159, +2/119, +3/83, +4/68, +5/59, +5.5/68
Hi L&L!
Eddie seems to be doing well so far with the dosecrease to 0.5. He'd earned a reduction while we were traveling and we took the full quarter unit from 0.625 down to 0.325, but he started to trend up a bit, so I'm hopeful that 0.5 is a nice dose to bring his numbers back down some while avoiding those exciting +2 drops into the 30's and 40's.
I've learned that Eddie does like to take his time "settling" into a dose, and it really seems to make a difference when we can hold him flat even for a handful of cycles. He's a bit lower today than yesterday, so hopefully that downward trend will continue!
It's almost time for Eddie's annual check-up, and I'm excited to show our techs/vet Eddie's SS which has recently become so much flatter! Last time we were at the vet's office, we learned that Eddie was something of a celebrity. Two other techs other than the one we were meeting with popped in to see his SS and to hear about our strategy with Lantus TR.
In theory, we were supposed to go out of town again over New Years, but DH and I (and Eddie) have decided that staying home sounds so much better than traveling again.
Have a good evening everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/201, +1/239, +2/247, +3/245, +5.5/176, PMPS/196, +1/230, +2/165, +3/122, +4/103, +5/84, +6/105, +7/100, +8/117
Today: AMPS/167, +1/175, +2.5/170, +6/124, +11/139, PMPS/155, +1/159, +2/119, +3/83, +4/68, +5/59, +5.5/68
Hi L&L!
Eddie seems to be doing well so far with the dosecrease to 0.5. He'd earned a reduction while we were traveling and we took the full quarter unit from 0.625 down to 0.325, but he started to trend up a bit, so I'm hopeful that 0.5 is a nice dose to bring his numbers back down some while avoiding those exciting +2 drops into the 30's and 40's.
I've learned that Eddie does like to take his time "settling" into a dose, and it really seems to make a difference when we can hold him flat even for a handful of cycles. He's a bit lower today than yesterday, so hopefully that downward trend will continue!It's almost time for Eddie's annual check-up, and I'm excited to show our techs/vet Eddie's SS which has recently become so much flatter! Last time we were at the vet's office, we learned that Eddie was something of a celebrity. Two other techs other than the one we were meeting with popped in to see his SS and to hear about our strategy with Lantus TR.
In theory, we were supposed to go out of town again over New Years, but DH and I (and Eddie) have decided that staying home sounds so much better than traveling again.
Have a good evening everyone!
Last edited:
