Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Sunday's Condo
DAKOTA
AMPS 393
WOOT WOOT! We've got another pink AMPS and actually saw yellow last night! I raised his dose to 2 u's yesterday. I missed testing night before last and think he took a pretty good dive to hand me an ugly black yesterday. His eye is really leaky the last few days so we're back to ab drops.
Oh I was just so darn happy shopping yesterday. For new visitors, I only get to shop on Monday's as hubby's illness requires that I be nearby almost all the time. He takes extra meds Sunday night and Monday mornings so he can hopefully make it thru 3 hours without a paralysis attack. He can't do this daily, too much potassium will build up also causing attacks. NOW my 'Happy'!!! We desperately needed another large wire crate, the one we've been using for MeanCatMonkey was a loaner with a huge hole in the bottom - kept his litterbox over it. The door was also warped and hard to open/close. I got a 24"x36" DOUBLE DOOR crate with a shelf for $54!!! They're usually about $110!!! WOOT WOOT!!! YARD DANCE!! I also got a huge tarp to cover the kennels to keep heat in and cold out for $18 PLUS 2 smaller ones free! The big ones are usually $34, small ones are $8 each! We spent yesterday afternoon playing monkey hanging it. It was warmer out there this morning.
Snowshoe got rid of some of his backed up poop last night - yep, we celebrate SnowPoop! He's being a bad boy this morning, he's wanting some hard food and I'm refusing so he's throwing fits. He's dug lots of change out of the bowl scattering it all over everywhere which didn't work - he then started slapping the food saucers to flip food everywhere. That didn't work either, he's now looking for something to take up on their table to cover the food. I've rescued 2 paper towels and my grocery list pad so far. Oh he's UPSET! If we look at him, he hollers really loud. His huge beautiful green eyes are spitting fire.
Everyone else has gone btb. We need to take down outside Christmas lights but it's not going to be warm, high in upper 30's - ain't gonna do it today!!! They may end up staying up until next week....I'll at least turn them off. I never did find our baby Jesus cutout so Santa prayed for our soldiers this year...put old BB gun on end, hubby's ANCIENT helmet on top and flag next to it. Looked pretty neat for a substitute this year.
Thoughts and prayers for all needing them today especially those trying to come to terms with new dx's. Please go hug a new sugarBean today - they desperately need it!!
HUGS to all that visit today!!! DANCE with us!!! ...but bring your coat!
DAKOTA
AMPS 393
WOOT WOOT! We've got another pink AMPS and actually saw yellow last night! I raised his dose to 2 u's yesterday. I missed testing night before last and think he took a pretty good dive to hand me an ugly black yesterday. His eye is really leaky the last few days so we're back to ab drops.
Oh I was just so darn happy shopping yesterday. For new visitors, I only get to shop on Monday's as hubby's illness requires that I be nearby almost all the time. He takes extra meds Sunday night and Monday mornings so he can hopefully make it thru 3 hours without a paralysis attack. He can't do this daily, too much potassium will build up also causing attacks. NOW my 'Happy'!!! We desperately needed another large wire crate, the one we've been using for MeanCatMonkey was a loaner with a huge hole in the bottom - kept his litterbox over it. The door was also warped and hard to open/close. I got a 24"x36" DOUBLE DOOR crate with a shelf for $54!!! They're usually about $110!!! WOOT WOOT!!! YARD DANCE!! I also got a huge tarp to cover the kennels to keep heat in and cold out for $18 PLUS 2 smaller ones free! The big ones are usually $34, small ones are $8 each! We spent yesterday afternoon playing monkey hanging it. It was warmer out there this morning.
Snowshoe got rid of some of his backed up poop last night - yep, we celebrate SnowPoop! He's being a bad boy this morning, he's wanting some hard food and I'm refusing so he's throwing fits. He's dug lots of change out of the bowl scattering it all over everywhere which didn't work - he then started slapping the food saucers to flip food everywhere. That didn't work either, he's now looking for something to take up on their table to cover the food. I've rescued 2 paper towels and my grocery list pad so far. Oh he's UPSET! If we look at him, he hollers really loud. His huge beautiful green eyes are spitting fire.

Everyone else has gone btb. We need to take down outside Christmas lights but it's not going to be warm, high in upper 30's - ain't gonna do it today!!! They may end up staying up until next week....I'll at least turn them off. I never did find our baby Jesus cutout so Santa prayed for our soldiers this year...put old BB gun on end, hubby's ANCIENT helmet on top and flag next to it. Looked pretty neat for a substitute this year.
Thoughts and prayers for all needing them today especially those trying to come to terms with new dx's. Please go hug a new sugarBean today - they desperately need it!!
HUGS to all that visit today!!! DANCE with us!!! ...but bring your coat!
