? 12/30 Coco AMPS 218 +3 214 +5 198 +7 245, PMPS 263

RhondaL.

Member Since 2019
Previous Post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-29-coco-amps-277.223562/

Today is Coco's third full day of a new dose increase to 2.75. Should I hold her at 2.75 for another couple of days or increase her to 3u tomorrow morning? I don't want to make the mistake I made previously of holding a dose too long, but she typically takes at least 5 days to settle. Having said that, the current dose is only slightly higher than her previous dose and may not be getting her out of the rut she's been in.

Thanks for any help and input.
 
Since you're doing SLGS, you'd hold the dose of 7 days. If you were doing TR, you could increase to 3 units tomorrow.

But I really think you test enough to do TR. So if you're comfortable, I recommend following TR to get better results.
 
Since you're doing SLGS, you'd hold the dose of 7 days. If you were doing TR, you could increase to 3 units tomorrow.

But I really think you test enough to do TR. So if you're comfortable, I recommend following TR to get better results.

Thank you!
 
If you are going to switch to TR for dosing, could you change you signature to reflect that? I think Coco will benefit from the switch.
 
Back
Top