12/30 Buddy AMPS 102 +2 104 +4 95 +6 90 +8.5 92 +10 97 PMPS 119 - Camper Pics!

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Good Morning! Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Mine was pretty busy! We are just finishing up a camper (5th wheel) restore, when we bought it we were told it had a "Small roof leak" :rolleyes: Well, After gutting the back half and COMPLETELY tearing off the roof, we have finally got it back together and doing the last of the detail work. We will have to wait until warmer temps to put the new rubber roof on.

We had to completely rebuild the back cabinet and the table from scratch. I will add some before and after pics in a bit. I am so happy with how it turned out.

On to Buddy. As recommended I will hold this dose a bit longer, I just got used to seeing him in mostly green number and have become a bit disappointed with this lower dose, It kind of feels like we went backwards a bit.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day!
 
Hope I did this right!

Before Pics. Overall The before looked pretty decent.

interior 2.jpg interior 1.jpg exterior 3.jpg

Not so much when we got into it. "Small roof leak here"
Roof 1.jpg interior teardown 8.jpg

Table made from an old drafting table we found at a thrift store , stripped, cut to fit, stained. Cabinet made from scratch and wrapped with a close enough matching vinyl wrap. New flooring. Complete paint job as well.
z2.jpg z4.jpg z3.jpg z1.jpg
 

Attachments

  • interior 2.jpg
    interior 2.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 49
  • interior 1.jpg
    interior 1.jpg
    30.7 KB · Views: 58
  • exterior 3.jpg
    exterior 3.jpg
    40.3 KB · Views: 52
  • Roof 1.jpg
    Roof 1.jpg
    63.1 KB · Views: 66
  • interior teardown 8.jpg
    interior teardown 8.jpg
    100.5 KB · Views: 53
  • z2.jpg
    z2.jpg
    63.9 KB · Views: 53
  • z4.jpg
    z4.jpg
    77.7 KB · Views: 51
  • z3.jpg
    z3.jpg
    68.7 KB · Views: 51
  • z1.jpg
    z1.jpg
    61.5 KB · Views: 51
Last edited:
Oh my, What beautiful work you do. That is so exciting and gives you so much to look forward to...best of luck!!

I didn't realize Buddy had so many reductions, congrat's on them all!!

I hope you continue to see green and that Buddy surfs safely:D
 
Wow! You guys did a lot of work!! It's looking great!!

Thank you! Yes it's a lot of work but will be so worth it!

Oh my, What beautiful work you do. That is so exciting and gives you so much to look forward to...best of luck!!

I didn't realize Buddy had so many reductions, congrat's on them all!!

I hope you continue to see green and that Buddy surfs safely:D

Thanks! I am very excited!

His reductions came pretty quick, I'm hoping this last one sticks. I am not very optimistic I guess. I miss seeing him in mostly green.
 
WOW! What a job that must have been! You guys must be young :)

Love the way it came out! I'll bet you'll have some great trips with that!!!

Buddy is looking great too btw :)

Have a great evening!
 
WOW! What a job that must have been! You guys must be young :)

Love the way it came out! I'll bet you'll have some great trips with that!!!

Buddy is looking great too btw :)

Have a great evening!

We actually have a 10 acre cabin lot that my dad bought in 1977. We finally tore down the old cabin and cleaned it up. But we would have to jump through so many hoops to build another that we are going to park the camper. We actually have one up there but this will be an upgrade. :)

after after.jpg
 

Attachments

  • after after.jpg
    after after.jpg
    65.3 KB · Views: 48
Back
Top