Bubbas and Katrina
Member Since 2023
12/29 Bubbas AMPS 266 +4 271 PMPS 241 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
AMPS 121
+2 55 - gave him food mixed with a spoon full of gravy fancy feast
+3 75
+9 190
PMPS 314
He dropped down pretty low actually at his +2 which was 55. I was confused because he's been on 2 units for weeks now at this point and hasn't gotten that low...I checked his breakfast plate, and he barely ate anything. I truly think that his dip (all of his dips) are due to him not fully, or barely at all eating his breakfasts'. Which is always the case. Whenever he drops low like that, I notice every time he only ate a tiny bit. I was only able to test him a couple more times before his PMPS..I didn't know if today would have been a good curve day since his dip directly was due to him not having more than a couple bites of food. I decided to still give him 2 units for dinner, but I added in some gravy fancy feast to it, so he doesn't drop too low..and to watch him eat his full 2 cans of dinner.
I understand (due to this happening before) that no matter the reason, if they drop down a certain number, the units have to drop..but 1.75 units were never ever enough, and as I've said before, this is a race against time. I don't know how I feel putting him to 1.75 units until I know he has eaten his whole breakfast and dinner consistently and still is having low numbers..not having low numbers due to his lack of eating.
I got a job, I don't start until 1/19 and I'm home basically all day, unless I need to get up and out of the house, so I have the time to test him often if needed regarding this issue. Plus, I think my new job is going to be work from home, and if so, I will definitely switch to TR. I know I should now, but I would feel more accurate and comfortable if I was able to work from home while trying/starting TR.
I gave him 2 units tonight, and I will watch him and test him up until I go to bed tonight and feel comfortable due to me giving him almost a half can of gravy fanct feast for dinner mixed in with his normal pate. Should I switch to 1.75 units tomorrow? I know a reduction is considered good..but it isnt good to me when its constantly back and forth between 1.75 and 2
AMPS 121
+2 55 - gave him food mixed with a spoon full of gravy fancy feast
+3 75
+9 190
PMPS 314
He dropped down pretty low actually at his +2 which was 55. I was confused because he's been on 2 units for weeks now at this point and hasn't gotten that low...I checked his breakfast plate, and he barely ate anything. I truly think that his dip (all of his dips) are due to him not fully, or barely at all eating his breakfasts'. Which is always the case. Whenever he drops low like that, I notice every time he only ate a tiny bit. I was only able to test him a couple more times before his PMPS..I didn't know if today would have been a good curve day since his dip directly was due to him not having more than a couple bites of food. I decided to still give him 2 units for dinner, but I added in some gravy fancy feast to it, so he doesn't drop too low..and to watch him eat his full 2 cans of dinner.
I understand (due to this happening before) that no matter the reason, if they drop down a certain number, the units have to drop..but 1.75 units were never ever enough, and as I've said before, this is a race against time. I don't know how I feel putting him to 1.75 units until I know he has eaten his whole breakfast and dinner consistently and still is having low numbers..not having low numbers due to his lack of eating.
I got a job, I don't start until 1/19 and I'm home basically all day, unless I need to get up and out of the house, so I have the time to test him often if needed regarding this issue. Plus, I think my new job is going to be work from home, and if so, I will definitely switch to TR. I know I should now, but I would feel more accurate and comfortable if I was able to work from home while trying/starting TR.
I gave him 2 units tonight, and I will watch him and test him up until I go to bed tonight and feel comfortable due to me giving him almost a half can of gravy fanct feast for dinner mixed in with his normal pate. Should I switch to 1.75 units tomorrow? I know a reduction is considered good..but it isnt good to me when its constantly back and forth between 1.75 and 2