12/30 Billo PMPS 208, +3 185

Abdullah

Member Since 2020
yesterday

The new dose seems to be working well! Last night was the first cycle on 1.50u and Billo was fairly high and flat. This is the second cycle and she is already in the greens (thankfully!!). She has been doing well, she is eating and napping as usual.

Have a great day everyone! :)
 
That's quite the drop. Steady there, Billo.
I'd feed her a little LC with that drop to 68 and test again in an hour.
Oh and write down in your SS what you're feeding her if you can. The more data you can collect, the better prepared you will be for future dropsies:D.
 
I fed Billo a tiny bit of M/HC to keep her from dropping any lower than 41. She was steady between +6 and +7 and then suddenly dropped around +8.5. I still love these numbers! I’m really proud of her :)
 
Great numbers. But we want her above 50. I urge you to test in 30 minutes from when you fed her the M/HC and post.

She does look good, though!:D

And as a long term diabetic, no reduction for the one drop under 50, is my understanding. This would count as the first of three drops under 50 needed to earn a reduction. Or if she drops once under 40, that would be an immediate reduction with the next dose.
 
Last edited:
Thank you!! She’s gone up to 68 at +9!

Yesss I completely agree! I figured that a reduction wasn’t necessary and that I should count this as one of the three drops under 50. I do feel that Billo will keep me on my feet throughout the night .

Thank you for staying by my side! I’ll update my SS in just a moment, I’m away from my computer and using my phone.
 
:bighug:
I'm sure you're not feeding her @+9. That 68 is a nice number. I hope she surfs at this point.
But do get in another test because you don't know that she won't drop again when the carbs wear off. I personally would test @+9.5 but for sure get one by +10.
 
Thank you!! She’s gone up to 68 at +9!

Yesss I completely agree! I figured that a reduction wasn’t necessary and that I should count this as one of the three drops under 50. I do feel that Billo will keep me on my feet throughout the night .

Thank you for staying by my side! I’ll update my SS in just a moment, I’m away from my computer and using my phone.

You are right, since she is a long term diabetic and you are following TR, she earns a reduction after 3 drops on 3 different days (not cycles) between 40 or 50. However, if she drops below 40, you reduce immediately.
Btw, did she go up from 41 to 68 with just MC? Noting down on your SS what you fed when she dips below 50, will provide you with data on how carb sensitive she is.
 
Back
Top