12/30, Bell, AMPS 367 +4 324 +8 286 PMPS 261 +2 263

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Increased this morning to 7 units. Bell was bouncing last night. I hope this is a quick bounce, but it is too soon to tell, her PMPS +2 was flat. She seem her usual self!

I heard back from the vet clinic in regards to the message I sent them requesting to test Bell for IAA and IGF-1. They said the main vet will be in tomorrow and they'll pass on my message to her.

My return to work approaches, with the expectation that I am full time in office, so I'm dreading that. Going to be a couple tough conversations to be had.
 
Bell decided that her dinner was more important than my book...

upload_2024-12-30_21-20-49.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-30_21-20-49.png
    upload_2024-12-30_21-20-49.png
    668.4 KB · Views: 134
Good luck with the increase Seth! I love your conversations with Wendy. I learn a lot. And I admire your courage to increase. I hope this will soon be rewarded with more :D:D:D

Thank you, Heike! I don't know if it is courage or recklessness but I am grateful for all the people here who are guiding me through the dosage decisions. It would be so much scarier if I just tried to follow a protocol from a paper...
 
How long has Bell had arthritis? And how long the Solensia? She seems a tad young for it, but I think it's more common than previously thought.

Paws crossed for this dose.
 
How long has Bell had arthritis? And how long the Solensia? She seems a tad young for it, but I think it's more common than previously thought.

Paws crossed for this dose.
She’s only had 4 or 5 doses. The vet’s initial reasoning for her weight loss (which turned out to be caused by her unregulated diabetes) was back pain, because she noticed Bell was supppper sensitive to pressure on her back end above her tail, and I had noticed she was not eating like normal. I put her on consequin. Then we found out about her diabetes. Even after she started insulin, I noticed her tearing out hair on her backside near her tail, and the vet also still saw a bunch of tenderness around her spine there. We started Solensia and she has stopped the hair picking. I notice after her shot that she zooms around the apartment. Seems to be helping her for the time being. It is unfortunate that she is dealing with it at a relatively young age… Sigh. Poor Bell

Got a blue already, Wendy! A fast break of that bounce . I’ll take it
 
Hi Seth, good luck on the new dose! And best of luck with the negotiations on your work situation!!! Paws crossed for a good resolution for you and Bell!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top