12/30/13 Sassy - AMBG 104, +2 71, +4 88, +9 93, PMBG 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

mfrancis69

Member Since 2013
[http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110855]

Ok, I tried doing the link again, not sure if it worked this time.

Her number this morning is 104, she still has food left from last night but she will get fresh this morning.
I am guessing but I don't think she needs a shot this morning, I will test again soon and see how she is doing.

Melissa
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMPS 104

What am I doing wrong with the link, I copy the last condo, I start a new post, I click the URL and the curser shows between the two url with parenthesis beside and I copy right between those???
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMPS 104

Nope. The link doesn't work.

To link your condo:
  • Go to the previous day's condo.
  • Copy the http:// info from the top of your browser.
  • Open/go to the current day's condo.
  • Click on the URL button above the text box. A code that looks like this:
  • In between the two sets of brackets, paste the link to the previous day's condo: http info from previous condo
  • That will activate the link and you're done.

If you want to be fancy and name the link, the code looks like this: Sassy's previous condo

Did you skip or shoot?
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMPS 104

I always open another window beside the one I have open, then I go to the line, the HTTP line, right click and it will say Copy or Paste, then I click that and go back over to the other window where I want to put it and right click and it will say Copy or Paste then it will paste it in that window. I don`t know how to do it the way they tell you to do it here.

Terri
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMPS 104

Sienne, that is the way I am doing it, but it isn't working for me???

I did not shot this morning, going to wait and see where she is a little later.
I just tested her about a half an hour ago, but don't want ot shot and have her drop too low especially after the last few days.
Melissa
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMPS 104, +2 71

Looks like today will be an easy day, her +2 number is 71, not sure if she has eaten much yet but I will check her food and test again in another two hours to be sure.

Thanks for the extra eyes, it helps knowing I have more experienced eyes looking out for me and Sassy.

Melissa
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMPS 104, +2 71

Great number for Sassy!!

Got another bit of advice about your Subject line here...If you don't shoot any insulin, it's no longer the Pre-Shot number, so instead of having AMPS 104, you'd want to put AMBG 104

If you shoot, it's a Pre-Shot so AMPS or PMPS (AM Pre-Shot/PM Pre-Shot).

If you don't shoot, it's AMBG or PMBG (AM Blood Glucose/PM Blood Glucose)

I sent you a private message too Melissa. If you look at the top left side of the page, you'll see "User Control Panel" and then (1 new message)

Sure looks like Sassy might not be here too long!!
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMBG 104, +2 71

You're doing great and her numbers! Well WOW just WOW!

I didn't want to say it either, but I'm thinking this girl's pancreas is working and if you can go 14 days without any insulin....then we consider the cat OTJ (off the juice) aka in remission.....

We still recommend testing regularly while in remission and continuing with the feeding routine and food you are giving her. As that is the best way to ensure she stays in remission.

But WOW! WOW! WOW!

:-D
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMBG 104, +2 71

i'm blaming the dog food. Perhaps sassy is very carb sensitive, although all of our cats will react to dry food, and keeping her out of the high carb food is going to do the trick. lucky for both of you!!

you're doing a great job, melissa. part of this whole routine is being a detective and you're obviously good at it!
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMBG 104, +2 71, +4 88

Good to see the last to posts on my thread, I would love nothing more than for her to be insulin free.

Her +4 number is 88, that is with no shot, she isn't taking to the rationing of food as easily as I thought.
She is a very small eater anyway, so I thought by giving her a 1/4 portion of food in the morning, she would gobble that up and then I would feed her again in a few hours.
But even with the small amount I gave her, she still only ate a little and went to take a nap.

I am not concerned this is normal for her, she will get used to it and start eating smaller portions better.
She lets me know when she is hungry anyway, she has this thing she does to communicate that with me.

Her food and litter box is in the unused bathtub in my master bath, that is her space, keeps her food and litter away from the dogs, so I keep her food under the counter of the sink.
When she is hungry and wants my attention she sits there and bangs the cabinet door open and closed until she gets my attention, that can be heard from almost anywhere in the house so she knows it will work.
She is a smart girl.

Melissa
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMBG 104, +2 71, +4 88, +9 93

She still seems to be holding strong, her +9 is 93, her next est will be in three hours at her PMBG mark.

Melissa
 
Re: 12/30/13 Sassy - AMBG 104, +2 71, +4 88, +9 93

Beautiful numbers Melissa!!

I can't help but giggle at the picture in my head of Sassy banging the cabinet door to get to the food...I've had a few cats that did that and it was always fun to watch them try to "get around" whatever I'd try to keep them from being able to do it (of course my efforts were always in vain..they'd always figure it out and the BANG BANG BANG would start all over again :lol:

Keep it up Sassy and you'll be at the Falls in no time!!
 
Looks like another good night, I can't believe the change that one week can make.

Her PMBG Number is 89, I will test again before bed to be sure.

Melissa

Chris, I know what you mean, she cracks me and fiance up every time she does it.
We always know exactly who it is and what she is up to. LOL
 
I couldn't change the subject line, more numbers wouldn't fit.

Sassy's PMBG +1 number is 72, and holding strong.

Time to settle in for the night, catch up with you in the morning.

Melissa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top