12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 skip PM shot, eating

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
More juice Monday

We are late getting Zener's condo up today, busy morning for the beans and a less than the best morning for the mighty Z - appy is crappy despite appy stimulant and of course, we increased his dose last night. Oh well, it's always something isn't it? His numbers are high enough all should be okay. Paws crossed for better appy tonight.

Both kitties are pretty low key today. A big winter storm is coming our way! Zener is napping in his MamaLizBean's office while she is on a conference call. (Tillie is too). Such big helpers!

Hope it is a good Tuesday for all in LL.
 
Re: 12/3 Zener AMPS 385;+3 328;+5 242

I hope Zener's appy gets better today. At least he is sliding down slowly.
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67 not eating, stall

It's been a stressful day as Zener's appy has pretty much vanished. Around +9, I got home and he went outside for a little yard patrol, and vomited up some grass and liquid. A little bit later, I managed to get him to take his Cerenia. We started his evening routine a little early, anticipating it might take some effort to get in enough fud to shoot safely, and there was a :mrgreen: , most likely because he hasn't eaten as much this cycle than usual.

It took some chasing to get him to take his evening meds, and we added in a larger piece of cypro and 0.1mL Bupe. Now, we will wait for a bit to see if he starts eating and enough to safely shoot. If not, we will skip this evening. No way do we feel safe shooting a Mr Greenie with no appy. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67 not eating, stall

Piling on more appy vines. Please Zener, we all want you to eat! Paws crossed the magic medicine works soon. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 not eating, stall

Lots of eating wishes from here, Mr. Z!!! Come on sweet boy...

HUGS Anne/Liz - headbutts Tillie
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 not eating, stall

Sending eating vines to Zener.
smiley-eatdrink022.gif


J.D. seems to get used to the Cypro and it then has less affect, so I try to only give it now and then and it seems to work pretty good. I don't know if you've been giving it everyday.
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 not eating, stall

Eat yer fuds, Z Man! A guy's gotta eat to keep up his strength!
~ your pal, Rusty


Hi Liz & Anne, I hope that Zener will want to eat tonight. Will he eat baby food? Sending happy eating vines to your boy.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 skipping PM shot, eating a

Thanks everyone for your support, we had a tough time deciding what to do and were very worried about our boy. It may be related to his puke this afternoon, and in general, his appy has been poor today. We tried all our tricks and meds with the exception of fluids, and we were afraid to try that with his BGs so low. He has eaten a little bit since his PMPS, but not enough, and we are just too darn worried he may puke again, so we decided to skip tonight to save our sanity.

@Dyana - thank you! We read here that they can accommodate to the cypro, and for quite a long time we gave it to him only occasionally. Then it became a little bit before every morning cycle and now it has slowly gotten to where we have to give some before each cycle to get him going, but still it is only a very small amount (about 1/16 of a 4mg tablet). We also give him ondansetron for nausea, as we learned from Karrie (of Karrie & Maverick) to not use any appetite stimulants without something for nausea.

@Ella & Rusty - thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately our guy has never taken to baby food. We still keep some on hand, and try in emergencies but still no go. We only have one type of wet food he will eat with any regularity and we have to use enticements like fortiflora or the chicken liver powder Ann & Tess wrote about in their condo a while back.

Thank all for your encouragement, cheers and ideas. :YMHUG: The beans have hit the stress wall tonight, so we will skip and see what tomorrow brings.
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 skipping PM shot, eating a

I'm very glad he has eaten a bit, and totally understand skipping...safety first! Feel better and appy vines and prayers still coming your way...
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 skipping PM shot, eating a

aw, i'm sending the best to our little buddy zener and both of you. this dance is a stressful one, and when the appy falls off it adds a whole other layer of stress.

we're sending "EAT MORE" wishes for Zener. hope you both can relax without worrying about the pokeys. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 skipping PM shot, eating a

Awww, poor Anne & Liz. I'm sorry you guys are stressing over your sweet boy. Sending huge appy vines to him and stress free vines to you two! Just curious, when were his anal glands expressed last? I know he and Shasta have anal gland issues and Shasta's appy gets really crappy when her anal glands are bothering her. Just throwing that out there. Sending lots of love y'alls way!
 
Re: 12/3 Zener PMPS 67;+12.5 101 skipping PM shot, eating a

Sending appy vines for Zener - and hope he feels better in general.

Please eat some good fuds for your beans, Zener, please?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top