12/3 Trixie PMPS 131 +2 127 +4 119 Skipped AM shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I skipped Trix's shot this morning in order to let her shed drain a bit again. Then, I was curious to see what her body thought about not having any fresh juice and took that "+2.75"...I sure hope I don't regret skipping this morning! Since she started in the lagoon, I had to give her her greenie.

It was hard to not shoot that 88, since it would normally be an easy-to-shoot number for Trix...but then again, last night's 92 was also easy-to-shoot, and she plummeted into the 30s and really wanted to stay there. I know I've got quite a bit of experience, but at this point, she has so completely changed the game on me that I feel like I just started this dance...those big drops do make me nervous, but we'll adjust, and we'll eventually find her new dose. She was NOT happy to see me in the middle of the night...I felt so bad poking her little ear yet again....

The plan is to shoot her new reduced dose of 1.50U this evening. Hopefully she'll just surf until then!

I can't thank you guys enough...thinking about what would have happened last night had I not found LL nearly 3 years ago makes me shudder....

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) and a little extra from Elsa, she says she is on her way... ~O) ~O) ~O)

It is a nice start for Trixie. I will hope that the +2.75 is food. and she can surf there. I know the feeling on not shooting that 88, as it is what you could normally shoot for Trixie. But I think it was a good call, considering what she did last night. I can relate to how they shake things up in us, We get so patterned on what to expect, how their cycles go, and then they change things. Mannie was a master at that. I finally had to let him ride out the swings, until the dose settled. Good luck with the new dose. I sure hope she likes it.

So true on the value of what we all have learned here. What a great support group we have. That takes me back, to the days before I knew of LL. Three hypos for Mannie. Scary stuff... I shuddered alot back then. So understand how you felt last night.

Enjoy your day today Amy. I hope all is well at TBP. and Trixie - surf well today.
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Wow, Trixie, you sure did host quite the par-tay last night! Were all of these recent decreases a part of the build-up for last night's extravaganza?


Amy, you did GREAT last night. I sure hope you were able to catch some good-quality zzzzs.
Even if her numbers end up a little higher than usual today, it's better that you skipped this morning's dose. Imagine if you did shoot (even a BCS), and being at work fretting nailbite_smile . This way you know she's safe. And that's the most reassuring feeling of all.

Kim said it best last night: you and Trixie DO make a fabulous team!

Enjoy Elsa's coffee, and enjoy your day :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Thank you, sweet Elsa! I meant to tell you my door is wide open - and feel free to visit me at work later today, too ~O) !!
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Amy, I just read yesterdays condo :o Yikes....Good job :thumbup
Good luck with the reducie and hopefully the skipped shot this morning will keep her in safe numbers while you are at work ;-)
She is flying down the dose ladder...very exciting ;-)
Glad to hear you are able to get away if needed too :-D
Enjoy your day and good luck ;-)
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Hi Auntie Amy!! WORK? I can come to your work?? SWEET! I will bring lots! For you, your employees and customers. OOOOOOO! This will be funs! Espresso and maybe some eggnog lattes. You will get lots of customers then! See ya! ~~ Elsa, Lil BIT, kitteh barista
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Wow on last night. She has certainly thrown you a curve ball lately. Woohoo on the 1.5 though. That is a huge accomplishment, not to mention a nice even line. :-D Have a great day Amy!!
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Crazy cat!!! But I guess that's why we love them so. :-D :-D :lol: :lol: I always remind myself that dosing is trying to hit a moving target but Trix is sure in diving mode these days. Great job, Amy!
Liz
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

Wow, I missed all the excitement! Nice job, Amy. Congrats on the reducie! I'm glad you decided to skip the shot this morning. That Trixie is on a mission.

Have a great day!

Ella & Rusty

Yo Trixie, You want to surf in a little higher greens than last night! No matter, you look GREAT!
~ Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 - Skipped her shot

I think skipping this morning was a good idea after last night. Even is Trixie goes a little higher today, she'll get back on track quickly. It's best to be safe.
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 PMPS 131 Skipped AM shot

Not a bad surf into PMPS, considering the skipped shot. Now, hopefully we have her shed and dose in proper order....this exhausted bean can't take another night like last night - at least not any time soon!
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 PMPS 131 Skipped AM shot

It isn't a bad PMPS given the skipped shot. I think you could ask Devon what it was like when Mocha decided on a rapid descent. Sleep may become a fond memory!
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 PMPS 131 Skipped AM shot

not a bad pmps at all! wahoo! this is fun to watch - better than a good movie and popcorn! :lol:

go trixie! all of Lantus Land is cheering you on!
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie AMBG 88 "+2.75" 124 PMPS 131 Skipped AM shot

Yay Trixie! You look awesome today considering no juicy :-D Now to embrace this new dose and get surfing the lagoon again :mrgreen:
Great job Amy :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie PMPS 131 +2 127 Skipped AM shot

Flatness so far this evening, and believe me, I can live with that! I do remember Devon and Mocha's wild ride...it happened shortly after we joined up. I'd like to see a slow, steady descent...not a cliff dive, please!
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie PMPS 131 +2 127 Skipped AM shot

Hi Amy

Sure hope Trixie goes for a nice steady surf tonight.....or slow descent, if that's what you prefer. :-D

No diving tonight, Miss Trixie....let mama sleep.
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie PMPS 131 +2 127 Skipped AM shot

Go Trixie!! Indeed an excellent PMPS given the skipped shot.

All of LantusLand is cheering her on now. I'm with Julie - better watching than anything on TV. Hope it's not a late night showing tonight.
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie PMPS 131 +2 127 Skipped AM shot

Hi Auntie Barb - I luv it when you visit my condo!! No promises on not diving, though...I decided to change how I play the game to keep MamaBean guessing and on edge :razz: :twisted: :razz: :-D !!! ~Trixie
 
Re: 12/3 Trixie PMPS 131 +2 127 Skipped AM shot

Amy, I'm glad Trixie is keeping this surf going.
Back to back reductions is one thing ~ back to back adrenaline rushes is another.
Trixie, good job for giving your awesome beans a breather.
Enjoy your night, guys!
 
I (almost) always love when Trix splashes in the lagoon, but after the beating my nerves took last night, I am loving this safe blue surf. Thank you, Trix!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top